We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with sun loungers and umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool with sun loungers and umbrellas
Poolside
Pool lights at night
Al Fresco Dining Area
Outside dining area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen table
Master Bedroom with king size bed
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Teenage Den in Basement
Twin Beds in Teenage Den in Basement
Alarm System and intercom
Front door
Garage
Outside Corridor leading to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellin...
London-England
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is a high standard and is great for families. Everything is within walking distance. We will be returning ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you so much for leaving us a review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.....look forward to welcoming you back next April.....Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriwood
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa for a week in the sun”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Teach Jack for a week over Easter. We were a group of 9 (6 adults, 3 children under 7yrs) The outside space with heated pool was perfect entertainnent for both kids and adults to have fun and relax. The villa was lovely and clean. Adequate sized bedrooms. Only master bedroom and living room have aircon, with other rooms having ceiling fans. Not an issue for us as it was April, but some days were quite warm so in the evenings the other bedrooms with fans were only just comfortable - I can imagine in summer months that these rooms might get quite hot.
Opposite the villa is the shopping centre with shops, cafes and a supermarket. Having use of the garage to enter/exit was handy for this to save walking round. Taxi rank in same location was very convenient for us to get down to the sea front. While most days we walked down to the sea front (15/20mins), it was quite hair raising going under the underpass (definitely not recommended with young children) - the longer route at the opposite of the Gran Sur/shopping centre, across the bridge, was safer but another 5mins added to the journey making it about a 20mins walk. All in all, a lovely villa which we would recommend to others and stay at again. The owner, Patricia, was very helpful and informative, and a pleasure to deal with throughout the booking process and our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities the villa has to offer.....thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future......Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyswad
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday villa”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is situated within a two minutes of a large supermarket and a ten minute stroll to the beach..Equipped with everything you`ll need for a happy holiday.We all had a great holiday and would recommend this villa to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and all the facilities nearby. Thank you for leaving a review of your stay....it is much appreciated....look forward to welcoming you again....Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_janetmcd...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week. The villa was a true home from home and was absolutely spotless inside and out. The pool was heated so was great to use even in January and the garden is a great size with plenty of outdoor furniture and sunbeds. Location is great with everything within walking distance no need for a car. We would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review....so glad you had an enjoyable stay and made the best of all the amenities.....look forward to welcoming you again soon.,,,,,Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unnur Ing...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and we are surely going back a.s.a.p. This is just wonderful for a family holiday as the house and garden are lovely and the pictures just give a true account of that. Location for us was great, shopping center and taxi some 200 meters away so it´s easy to combine a relaxing day at home or a trip to the beach.
The beds were good and really everyhing up to a high standard. Patrica and Siobhan are lovely and every communication we had with them was a pleasure. So if you have young kids and/or big family this is just tailor made for a great holiday. We will at least be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
We are so pleased you all had an enjoyable stay at our villa .....and delighted that you will be returning again!! We look forward to welcoming you back.....our very best regards...Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
So happy you had an enjoyable stay and that some of your family members enjoyed their first holiday abroad!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.....Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sublime villa!!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If my family were ever in a financial position to purchase a villa in Tenerife, then our ideal choice would be this one!!!

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with the keys by Siobahn and Lindsay (who were fully contactable throughout our stay), we were put at ease and felt immediately at home. My wife and I travelled with our 18 year old son with learning difficulties and mum and dad who are in their late 70s. As described in previous reviews the villa is located very conveniently to the Gran Sur shopping centre, which can be accessed via the garage and stocks any supplies you require during your stay. Various restaurants are also located within the complex and extremely reasonable in price, compared to similar establishments closer to the sea front. The Pizzeria was our favourite as the food was always prepared fresh and the service was very friendly and helpful.

Back to the villa itself, it is clearly evident that the owner (Patricia) has thought of every detail in making their guests stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The exterior is Devine with sun beds, tables, chairs and pool all top quality and the artificial grass lends to a feeling of luxury and comfort. The BBQ was availed of on more than one occasion and the convenience of access to the villa through the side door into the kitchen is a well thought out plan.

Security brings a feeling of safety with an easy to use alarm system, although the keys for the various doors/entrances take a bit of getting used to. The bedrooms are clean, modern and have a feeling of that personal touch, with the high standard of furnishings aplenty throughout.

Whilst we understand and appreciate the wi-fi can be slightly temperamental, you can be assured that Patricia is seeking to fully rectify this issue and it did not take away anything from the enjoyment of the high standards of this home.

To finalise, I would like to say that I have some reluctance in placing such a positive review of this property, as I would like to keep it a secret, so that my family can book it at our leisure. However, I fear that once the secret of this villa is revealed, we will have difficulties in booking a free week or two, as it will be in high demand.

The reason for this is simple, the owner has taken her time and expertise into transforming this property into a most wonderful, relaxing place to holiday. SUBLIME!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us such a comprehensive and kind review....we are SO pleased you enjoyed your stay and happy that you enjoyed the villa as much as we do. We do try to make it a home from home and constantly looking at it from a guests point of view (we do stay there a lot with our own family!!). We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.....Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing