We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located low-rise complex”
Review of Yucca Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yucca Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This complex is a mixture of privately owned apartments and some which are rented out via various rental agencies and tour companies. Clearly some people have had very good experiences and some have been less fortunate. I will confine my comments to the complex. We stayed for two weeks in January. The situation is very good, being one street back from the promenade at Fanabe Beach. The apartments are grouped around a pleasant pool (though it was very cold!). There are sunbeds scattered around, also a small solarium above the bar. One slight criticism - the few adjustable beds were mostly cracked and the few good ones were booked with towels all the time. The complex always appeared clean and tidy, felt secure with coded entry and was generally quiet. There is a taxi rank outside and several small supermarkets within a few minutes walk - fine for bread and drinks. For proper food shopping (if you need to do that) you need to go Mercadona at St Eugenio centre about 20 minutes walk away. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The bar and restaurant in the complex was friendly and busy.
We would happily go back but would choose the apartment carefully and avoid renting via a tour company.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
12  Thank malc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Yucca Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here Feb 2012 in room 316. Although the room could do with a lick of paint. The size of the apartment is excellent with everything we need and spotlessly clean. The pool bar is great searving lovely food with a smile. Thanks Yucca Park for a great relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennyh2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My partner and I decided to take a weeks holiday in the Yucca Park in October 2011, big mistake! On our arrival we were faced with a young Russian lady who spoke no English at all. she never asked us for any paper work or passports (which we have since found to be illegal) She handed us a key to the apartment from hell .........it stunk of sewage, was dirty throughout,no air con and very basic facilities. The lady from the bar very kindly came to our room and poured bleach in toilet and bath as the reception had already closed. We reluctantly spent the night there as we were shattered. First thing the next morning we asked for a room change, which was very difficult to explain due to the language barrier.Eventually she gave us another room and a held held fan as some kind of compensation (that we never used.) To our horror the room was equally as horrendous with dirty bed linen to add to the madness. We obviously complained again and asked for a refund to no avail. We had no choice but to stick it out,not realising that things would get much,much worse! That evening we went out for the evening in the lovely Fanabe area returning to the hell hole around midnight. We opened the door turned on the light and were faced with around 20 cockroaches scuttling over the floor. I was absolutely horrified knowing we had no option but to sleep there. My partner killed the few that hadnt managed to hide. I spent the whole night with the light on with a towel at the bottom of the bedroom door, needless to say not getting much sleep. The next day was a Sunday and the reception was closed all day (unbelievable i know) we spent hours trying to find alternative accomodation elsewhere,because it was school hols everywhere was either fully booked or too expensive. we were forced to spend another infested,sleepless night before vacating the disgusting complex the next morning. We found it very frustrating to explain the russian receptionist how unacceptable the accomodation was,so decided to cut our losses and find other accomodation or to fly home.Thankfully we found a beautiful apartment in the Fanabe area, it was like heaven! On our return home i contacted Sunshine holidays to make a formal complaint. We have recently accepted a part refund (which could never compensate for the unbelievable experience we had, was it really 2011?) but none of the issues i put to them have been explained or addressed. Im not the kind of person to complain about things usually or to exaggerate but if this review prevents any other holidaymaker having a similar horrendous holiday it will be worth taking the time to complain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We had a weeks stay at Yucca Park in August, we returned after an original visit 10 years previously. We rented two apartments and had a great time. Apartment was clean and although basic had everything we needed. Pool area was immaculate and there are three pools for guests to use. We used the pool bar for breakfast on a couple of occasions but being so near to the Commercial Centre you are spoilt for choice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pandabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Myself, partner and four teenage kids have just recently stayed at this complex. Very clean very central absolutely great for location. Apartment needing a revamp but other than that fine. Fanabe is spotlessly clean, great restaurants to chose from. Mcdonalds and Burger King also, which was great for the teenagers. Siam Park a must, for both young and old. 21 euros for adults and kids over 12. great value day out. Strict about bringin in food though and there were big queues at the restaurant. Felt they need another restaurant to cater for corwds or relax the rule on bringin in food. Great relaxing holiday and felt very safe for the kids, a little quiet for them though as the night life pretty suited to the fifties up. Would definately go back, but on our own as there is so much for us to do.

Room Tip: Rooms 409 ,410 first floor balcony facing on to road but still relatively quiet . back balcony faci...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 748frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed at 315 for a week Oct 5th 2011 with my wife and my 14 year old daughter, described as a "LUXURY" apartment, well if you can call a cockraoch infested sweat hole as luxury then you are in for a treat!!.

First night we got there discovered that there was no aircon in the room and after a sweatty night as we could not keep the doors open as we were on the ground floor near the main road we asked the guy dealing with the rental if we could hire a fan etc., he quickly produced one but it only kept the existing air circulating resulting in us all getting sore throats,the resort is that hot that AIR CON is a must.

Cockraoches ;- First night after coming back from going out for something to eat put the lights on and to our horror killed 5 of the buggers, complained next day and was told they were not a cockraoch but a normal BUG that is all over Tenerife, i had told him that they were definately cockraoches and not to tell me that they were not,he then produced a tin of cockraoch spray for me to ZAP them with if i see any more and he would get onto the maintenance guys to come and fix them as he pays them a lot of money per month( they never came during our stay) over the next few nights killed another 5 on the 2nd night and a further 6 on the 3rd night, after that only killled a few more as started to leave the lights on and they do not like to come out when it is not dark, we were all afraid to go to the toilet at night in case we stood on our slimey friends.

Pablos was nice and quite and the food was good when we ate there but i don't know where all the hype relating to "come as strangers,leave as friends" comes from as i came as a friend and left as a stranger!!

Only good thing was the location, plenty of GREAT restuarants close by and a must place to visit is the Colonial pub near the beach first left out of Yucca park then first right and is down the bottom of that street, great food great sports channels and also allways made to feel welcome.

We did have a great time in Costa Adje as usual as have been a few times at this resort and will be back just not to these apartments again.

I would not go back to Yucca or tell anybody else to go there DO NOT GO THERE, unless you get a guarantee of the apartment you are getting is Air conditioned and has no ROACHES, once last we paid 450 Euros for this place and sure i seen it in his office for 350 euros so make sure if you are renting the number and how much per week the rental is

Room Tip: Top floor with Air con and no bugs
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dafcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have recently returned from a one weeks stay at apartments 119 and 301 and what a great time we had. Both our parties thought the apartments were of a high standard, comfortably and very clean. Paul and Pauline at Pablo's were as usual very welcoming and friendly and the food is as good, if not better than many of the local more expensive restaraunts in the area. We can't wait to return to Yucca Park, this was our second visit but certainly won't be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelvyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Fanabe
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#32 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucca Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucca Park

Address: Calle Londres 8, 38670 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa de Fanabe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Price Range: $81 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yucca Park 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yucca Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yucca Park Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Yucca Park Adeje
Yucca Park Hotel Adeje
Yucca Park Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing