We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Yucca Park and Pablo's Poolside Bar!!”
Review of Yucca Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yucca Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Having just come back from a two week stay in Yucca Park i can safely say this is a fabulous resort.
I have visited Tenerife on many occasions and loved it so i booked my honeymoon and after a nightmare 3 nights at the Sol Sun Beach, we moved to Yucca Park for the remainder of our holiday.
I immediatly relaxed as it's very clean and the swimming pools are spotless, its also very safe as there is a guard on at night and a security code to enter the complex.

I can't say enough about Paul & Pauline from Pablo's Poolside Bar on site, they are one of the friendliest couples i have ever met and can't do enough to help you out.
They were amazing, helping us to find an apartment at Yucca Park when we had nowhere to go after leaving the Sol Sun Beach.
Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel really welcome. Franks was also lovely and always very pleasant.
Their saying of 'Arrive as Strangers - Depart as Friends' is very true and thats what we have done.
We attended the famous Pablo's BBQ and it was great, the food was amazing and we had lots of fun playing games and having a laugh with other residents at the complex.
Everytime we had a meal at Pablo's the food was great and reasonably priced. The beer was lovely and always cold.

We will definatly be going back to stay at Yucca Park and be going to Pablo's Bar!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jenna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

stayed at yucca park for first time and had a brilliant holiday. Complex was clean and our apartment was great.Best thing about yucca park is pablos, Paul and Pauline are lovely people ,helpful and friendly and the food was amazing !! loads of places to eat nearby but we didnt find anywhere better than pablos for the quality of food and was reasonably priced. We have four children and found yucca park a very safe and child friendly place and always made welcome at pablos bar. lovely pool area,never too crowded and brilliant range of pools for all ages. We would definately stay at yucca park again and are already looking into booking for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnyrdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Great holiday stsying at yucca park.
paul and pauline at pablos were friendly.
Food was great, nice bbq night too.
Pool was clean, short walk to the beach and bars.
So good we are returning in oct 2011

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samj3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Special thank you to our Private Landlord and to a special couple Pauline & Paul who host Pablo's Bar & Bistro.
Yucca Apartments with its facilities provided us with all our holiday needs.
The Bistro Hosts were helpful, warming, food top notch, price range very manageable and very child friendly.
Yucca Apartments Spotless, Very well maintained, Safe, Great atmosphere.
Memorable moments....Thanks x

Room Tip: Get in quick ....Book Now
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank juliejailbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed at Yucca Park for our 1st time.This is a very well maintained and friendly complex in a superb location, and extremely convenient for the beach, shops, bars etc.,
There are two lovely pools and also a small childrens pool. It was fairly quiet when we were there, and there was no problem getting sun loungers and a brolly, but it did seem to get an influx of holiday makers just before we left, and I doubt if there would be enough to go around if the complex was full.
We had a fabulous apartment - 115 - and I would recommend anyone booking it., as it had excellent decor, spotlessly clean, and had all of the home comforts you could possibly need.
To summarise, Yucca Park has everything one would require for a relaxing but fun filled holiday in an extremely friendly atmosphere. - book it, cos we'll be back !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patsycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

we stayed here for 2 weeks in apartment no 109,we had actually booked this for the previous year but were unable to travel due to the ash cloud.the owner (i booked through owners direct )was very kind and let us rebook again for this year with no extra charge.
the apartment was lovely and had everything that we needed,although the balcony on the front was tiny , the back patio had sun from midday and although it looked on to some other apartments we found it very quiet and peaceful.
there was a security gaurd on patrol at night and entrances are kept locked ,there is a door code for entry.
the pool area is very lovely and clean and has 3 pools,it was very quiet during our stay and at most there were about a dozen people around it,there was plenty of sunbeds and space,so there was no need to reserve a bed.!
the pool bar was closed for one of the weeks as some refurbishments were being done but the 1st week we used it ,everything was very nice and the people very nice.although there were alot of refurbishments going on iin the complex it did not disturb us at all and most days slept in until 10am .
yucca park is in a fantastic location,very close to some lovely bars/shops and restaurants and a short walk to the beach,where you can walk for miles either to caletta(a lovely /quaint fishing harbour-where we sat overlooking the sea eating tapas or to los christianos the other way
had a lovely/totally relaxing 2 weeks and will definetly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank g21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This was our first holiday with my 2 year old daughter and she loved ever minute of it,people were soooo friendly especially pablos poolside bar staff pauline and paul they made us feel at home which we loved, great food for lunches and dinner,not expensive at all!!!!
the place was very clean at all times.
the only thing i was dissapointed with was they advertised a dvd player in the appartment and there wasnt one for my daughter haven taken over lots of her dvds :( but apart from that i cant wait to go back!!!!!!:) very happy:)

Great location for shops,suppermarket and restraurnts and soooo close to the beech,very very beautiful :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Fanabe
0.2 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#44 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucca Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucca Park

Address: Calle Londres 8, 38670 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa de Fanabe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Price Range: $92 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yucca Park 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yucca Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yucca Park Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Yucca Park Adeje
Yucca Park Hotel Adeje
Yucca Park Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing