We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia
Nearby Hotels
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$245
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Parque del Sol(Costa Adeje)
$120
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
246
424
247
107
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
424
247
107
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areab blockthese apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentself cateringdoor stepexcellent locationair conditioningyour doorstepbars and restaurantslovely poolroof terraceceiling fana lovely staythe ground floorside sea vieweuro deposit
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

went in june for 4 days ,always looked at this hotel for a cheaper holiday. we always stop in the guayamina at christmas which isnt cheap but our son loves it. staff was pleasant booking in, pool was lovely and warm, beds was available all the time. room was clean all the basics in, bathroom was big ,was on ground floor a bit hard to find ,but our room was facing the beach and we had sun all day .just booked for another week in october,till christmas.

Room Tip: 2nd floor would have been better but only there for 4 days
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eamonn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Went for a week end of June and all I can say is it's an absolute joke. Staff were rude and not helpful at all. They are not trustworthy either as I had my iPhone stolen out of my bag in my room. I would not trust this hotel and have made a formal complaint to the manager about how rude the staff were.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englandsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just back from a week & the hotel is right by the main restaurants & entertainment in Fanabe. Pool excellent with a little bit of music (chilled) & the odd game from the pool entertainer but you are generally left alone. Sun beds available all day & you can turn up anytime to get a poolside sunbed - no getting up at 7.00 to fight for your spot!!!
Rooms basic but very clean & you have to pay for extras (tv, portable fans, air conditioning, etc) main problem with room is no standard AC - you have to hire a mobile unit for €65. There are light fans but they are not really adequate.
We were bed & breakfast as there are plenty of quality restaurants & bars within crawling distance - would probably go room only next time as breakfast a bit 'samey'.
Would recommend & definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank MickHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After reading many varied reviews, We were a little bit worried about what apartment block that we would get.
As soon as we saw that we was in block C we were relived!
Block C is right next to the pool. The view from our balcony was lovely. We could see the beach and the beautiful ocean. There was no cockroaches in sight. Our room was cleaned everyday and we had our towls and sheets changed daily too.
The only bad points are the fact the rooms never had any air con and the ceiling fans are not the best. But you do have the option of renting a fan for 15euros or a air con for 35euros per week. You also have to hire a kettle which was cheap.
The food in the area mainly consists of Italian restaurants. And the owners arn't shy about trying to get you to try there food.
There are plenty of boat trips to go on.
The ocean and beach is BEAUTIFUL

We loved it so much we are coming back next year

:D

Room Tip: We got block C which is right next to the pool!! :D
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vickyking1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Once we had arrived at the hotel at 10pm we were told that there wasn't a room available for us. We were then told we had to stay for one night in another hotel of the same standards with a complimentary meal paid for by the hotel after their mistake. When we arrived at the other hotel we were greeted by dead cockroaches, no lighting, no air con, no evening meals served and many other extremely angry holiday makers - Not a great start to the holiday!

Arriving back at Sol Sun Beach we were given a A block room when we demanded a room with a sea view (because of reviews we had heard about the dreaded A block 'cells' - the hotel were kind enough to provide us with a lovely sea view room and then even more kindly had the cheek to charge us for it.

The manager was never around to speak to unless he wanted money from us for things we had been provided with because of our inconvenience.

The area is lovely and we still managed to have a really good holiday. Swimming pool, facilities and food were good but we will definitely not be going back here and would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samantha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoActividades, Responsable de Actividades at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Est. Samantha P,

We apreciate your feedback andwe thank you because you give us the chance to improve our service.

We feel sorry for every inconvenience that could cause disappointement, but It’s good to know that eventually the time spent at our hotel has been enjoyble and you had.

Regarding to the check in problems you had, dued to an overbooking situation, we’ll make sure that if you decide to give us a second chance it will not happen again.

Just remember that the sea wiew rooms have a different price compared to the
A Block ones.

Again,we’ll be glad to have you here in future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews