We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located apartments”
Review of Parque del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque del Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“well located apartments”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We chose this hotel as we had stayed here before in 2001. The complex is not too big and attractively laid out apartments are set around the swimming pool. The advantage for us was the separate bedroom so that for a couple, any early riser could sit and read, make a drink etc. without waking their partner. The balcony was large and overlooked the pool. We were in H block and our balcony had sun from just before 1p.m. to sunset. It is well situated for the beaches (Fanabe beach is a 5 minute walk with its reasonable restaurants etc.) The up-market El Duque beach is about 10 minutes away. Ther are level walks all the way round to Los Cristianos and La Caleta in the opposite direction. The swimming pool felt heated when we arrived (end of February) which made swimming very pleasant. We went self catering but tried both breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast had a better choice of food than dinner. We prefer to buy in what we need for breakfast and eat in the apartment but their breakfast was available from 7a.m. If you don't mind waiting until 9.30 you can get a good English breakfast at the seafront for just under 3 euros! Dinner in the hotel comprised soup, salads, some hot dishes (this is where the choice was a bit lacking as one choice was veal and the others were plain pork chops or chicken breasts). The food seemed to be more catered for the German guests. TBut pasta was also available so I am sure you would be able to find something. Their desserts were lovely with a wide choice. Service was very good and staff were friendly and helpful. A three course evening meal could be bought for as little as 8 euros down the sea front and most 2 course a la carte meals were about 15 euros a head with a drink. I would recommend the Loch Ness restaurant on the front for value and quality of food - often better than the more upmarket eateries.
My only criticism of the hotel was that towels were used for hours to reserve empty sunbeds even though the leaflet clearly said they would be removed - this only happened on one day. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool get a good deal of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nearby Oslo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We traveled with our son who is 13 years. There were few / no children under 10 years, but many older people.
It was a very nice, tranquil and clean place. The garden was really pretty and the pool was heated :)
We had one bedroom apartment. It was not very big, but ok. We had an extra bed in the living room. It was a bit boring because it was the sofa. When it was made ​​up, there was only one chair to sit in apart from the dining room chairs.
Some of the loungers are in the shade from the morning, but gets sun a little later in the morning.
The beds are "recerved" from early morning, although it is not allowed.
Almost every night there was entertainment in the hotel.
The breakfest was very nice and good.
Short way to beach, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week in December 2012 through Interval International (Timeshare).

The hotel/apartments are well located for easy access to shops/restaurants/beach. There is a lovely modern shopping complex 5 minutes down the road if you turn right from the main entrance. There is a fab shoe shop within the complex.

Upon arriving we found the receptionist to be sullen and unhelpful which was not a great start.

The apartment itself was spacious but very tired looking. There was no air conditioning but there were ceiling fans in each room but I am sure in the heat of summer the apartment would be unbearably hot.

The kitchen was tiny (one row of units) and was within the lounge and separated with some bizarre shutter doors. We always go self catering and have lunch every day in the apartment but the layout of the kitchen made this unfeasible as it was so cramped - you had to utilise the dining table for work top space. The apartment was also crawling in tiny little insects which were worse in the kitchen and bathrooms and that was another reason we didn't want to be preparing any food in the kitchen.

The balcony was adequate and overlooked the pool but there are no sun loungers provided so we were forced to go by the pool everyday which was busy so it was an early start to make sure you got a decent place. I think we were one of a handful of Brits at this resort - the majority seemed to be German or Scandinavian.

The pool was lovely and the gym was well equipped and clean. We didn't eat in the on site restaurant but it looked nice.

There are some lovely restaurants to eat in and good entertainment in bars/restaurants. A particular mention goes to one of the bars by the harbour where they have guitarists playing every night to suit most tastes and they were very good.

I don't think I would go back to these apartments unless they underwent refurbishment.

Another thing to note is if you use their luggage weighing machine (which you have to pay for!) - it didn't work properly. It had already added 5 kilos to the bag which took us a while to work out!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view - there are no sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrsulaH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Most Januarys, I travel to stay at Parque del Sol with family or friends. Without exception, all have been impressed at this friendly, low rise hotel which is central to many nearby attractions and facilities. The weather is always right for shorts and suntops but not too hot (as in the summertime). It is small and intimate with nightly entertainment and an international clientele. There is a pleasant gym, a games room, a children's play area, crazy golf, a beautician, a bar, a restaurant and poolside bar and snack bar. The only drawback is the habit of many clients to claim a deckchair with their towel, at the crack of dawn, but not to use them until later - despite signs showing this is not allowed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YvonneD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went here in December 2012 exchanging our time share. Aprtment somewhat tired. Kitchen poor and swarming with tiny ants. Beds like concrete slabs. Our apartment backed onto the bin stores and an access road to the back of the hotel and the hotel next door so was very noisy all during the night with vehicles coming and going. Apartment shabby, no welcome pack and facilities very limited as it was supposed to sleep 6. Hotel itself was quite nice - didn't use the resturant - expensive. Charges for use of towels, safe etc not normal in timeshare properties. Pool snack bar quite good though. Surrounding area and promanade beautiful - clean, lots of decent resturants and good shopping

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in courner near resturant - H1-8 very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tangerineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, Essex, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for a week in December and like many of the previous reviewers I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend it to anyone. The whole hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were all helpful and friendly. As some of the other reviewers have said, rooms in some blocks can be a bit noisy due to early morning cleaners or from the adjacent hotels. It was not a problem for us but could be for some I guess. Plenty of beds so no problem sunbathing round pool. Ate at the hotel restaurant one evening (we were self catering) and it was fine although not special. There are plenty of restaurants local to hotel and all we went to were good. However, the best was called Restaurant Martini, just down the road. The promenade and beach at Del Duque is particularly nice.

Room Tip: Not block E if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Fanabe
0.1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque del Sol

Property: Parque del Sol
Address: 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa de Fanabe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Playa de Fanabe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Parque del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Del Sol Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing