We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for those on gluten free diet!”
Review of Restaurant Veneto

Restaurant Veneto
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

As a coeliac I strictly follow a gluten free diet and we discovered this great restaurant whilst visiting Tenerife. They have an entire menu that is gluten free and I enjoyed sampling lots from it during our holiday. I especially recommend the pasta and paella. Waitors were well informed and really friendly. Portions were generous and prices reasonable. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Very near to the main promenade of Fanabe Beach, Adeje, within a complex of shops and restaurants. Sat on the terrace although there is a choice of inside seating too. Good choice of menu, meats, fish and pasta dishes. My daughter is a vegetarian and our waiter, Patxi made us feel very welcome and arranged for the chef to cook her a tasty vegetarian pasta dish. We chose light starters to share, garlic bread, Padron green (non-spicy peppers) and for mains, the local fish dish offered with chips and fresh vegetables. I chose spaghetti with prawns in a creamy sauce and the prawns were a good size. We didn't choose a dessert as were full up. Our waiter was professional, friendly and attentive - thank you Patxi. We shall revisit when we return to Tenerife.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonicsfitnesscentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Sat outside bearing in mind it’s the beginning of April. Plenty of heaters. Excellent service and fantastic food. Would well recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Golfer27england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

The title may sound a little harsh but it's not meant to be. During our last week in Adeje we ate a great places every night, including at Veneto, but I have to be honest and say this was my least favourite. The food was great, apart from one of the dishes we had were some very very salty potatoes, and the deserts weren't great. There is nothing wrong with this restaurant, just that there are so many great places to choose from in this area.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nismo350z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Veneto is a Great Place to Eat & Drink.
We Dined There about 4 Times, While We Was in Tenerife.
The Staff Made Us All Feel So Welcome & Loved.
Very Good & Crazy, Best Nights Of Our Holiday Defo !!
Jamma, felix -aka Rocky, Tony & All The Others, Too Many To Name, All Top Folk !!
Food & Drink Top Notch, Very Very Nice.
We Will Be Back.
Same again, Tell Em Claude Sent You For My 15% Discount & You'll Have A Good Time.
Cheers Boys.
Love Claude, Janette, Irene, Bailey, Lucy & Ralphy Boy xxx

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 303clauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Veneto also viewed

Playa de Fanabe, Costa Adeje
 
Playa de Fanabe, Costa Adeje
Playa de Fanabe, Costa Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Restaurant Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing