We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation and hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luceau, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonNel...
London
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and hosts”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely semi rural area but only a few minutes drive to town (Chateau du Loir) where there are supermarkets and restaurants. There are many villages and small towns to explore in the area.

Trevor and Kay are brilliant hosts with nothing too much trouble for them and their three dogs are gorgeous. Our accommodation was faultless with a lovely veranda where you can sit and chill out if you wish.

There is fishing from a stream in the garden although Trevor and Kay have a stocked lake just a few minutes drive away. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much Maggie, so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you and Mike again before to long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivena G
1 review
“Simplement parfait !!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As a group of four people who stayed here , we were extremely impressed by the location, it is close to the Le Mans circuit as well as nearby towns. The hospitality by Trevor and Kay was impeccable. The gite itself had all the utilities and comfort , we were just sad to not enjoy the pool too much as the weather wasn't great, although we enjoyed the outside lounge area. We are sure during summer having an Apero alongside the pool, must be magnificient . We would recommend this Gite to anyone. Great Hospitality and Comfort!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely words Mickael, so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again before to long. Trevor & Kay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Glad your stay was so enjoyable and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Regards Trevor & Kay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie B
1 review
“Privileged to be the first people to stay here, wonderful hosts in an idyllic setting.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything about La Maison is outstanding. The welcome pack was soooo welcome and chosen with the style and class that oozes from La Maison. Our girls (3&5) loved playing in the beautifully manicured grounds and we all enjoyed a dip in the swimming pool on a daily basis. My eldest lost her first tooth and Trevor and Kay went the extra mile with fairy letters in French and their own unique fairy door. The accommodation is beautifully styled maintaining many of the original features.

I would so recommend a trip to stay at La Maison if you enjoy; a warm welcome, a clean and tastefully decorated home, beautiful surroundings and an idyllic setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Many thanks Katie for your lovely review.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you all here and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much.
We just hope that the rest of your time away is as enjoyable.
Kind regards, Trevor & Kay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing