We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Private Car Tour to Mt. Fuji Lake Kawaguchiko or Hakone Lake Ashi
294

Book in advance
from
$1,173.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Itchiku Kubota Art Museum
from $1,173.91
More Info
from $450.00
More Info
from $3,423.91
More Info
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
253
83
14
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
83
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life muromachi period techniques kimono dyeing symphony silk textiles gaudi masterpiece seasons exhibited nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 362 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

It was an awesome place to learn about fabric dye and printing art on Kimonos. Every piece has its own story directly portrayed the embracing experience of the artist. It was impressive to learn how meticulous steps they applied on the kimonos in order to convey the beauty of nature.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Bonus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Something unick. Shouldn't br missed. Start with a video movie about the work of the artist. Pay attention. It's closed on Thuesday.You can combine with a walk along the shore of the lake

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Excursion728391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We visited this museum whilst staying in Kawaguchiko and it is easy to get to on the tourist bus. The kimonos are stunning and really are works of art. It is only a pity that whilst you cannot take photos, there are no prints that you can buy. There are views from the tearoom of Mount Fuji.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

the history and exhibition of these kimonos was incredible and the museum itself is very unique. Just a great visit

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank L_and_RBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Great museum, location, gardens and the kimono's were inspired. A delightful tea room with a fantastic garden vista was simply lovely. Only challenge was the cheekiness of the second cafe - you couldn't look at the bead collection unless you purchased something in the second cafe. As we'd already had tea and cake in the tea room - it was a bit pointless! Worth a visit - but choose your cafe wisely!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank lizzie875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews