We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Itchiku Kubota Art Museum
from $161.06
More Info
from $1,121.62
More Info
from $395.20
More Info
from $276.10
More Info
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
248
79
13
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
79
13
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We loved the museum and was the highlight of our day apart from seeing Mt Fuji in all her glory
Stunning kimono display. What an incredibly talented man
The museum’s architecture is amazing and gardens are lovely. We ended the day having a quite cup of coffee outside the gift shop and were treated with the most amazing view of Mt Fuji

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank AlisonA1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

This museum was the highlight of our day at Lake Kawaguchiko, and my only gripe is that I don't have photos to remember how beautiful the work was as there are no pics allowed - and no book of the work that they sell. The really strange but interesting building that houses the work is part of the attraction, and the setting with a view of the mountain is lovely. There is a small cafe and of course a gift shop too.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ozteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

This is a great stop on your way to see Mt. Fuji. The building and grounds are lovely and quirky but the kimonos are incredible! We also found the gift shop to be one of the best and we all wish we had bought more! You won't be disappointed...

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank oyfisher99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful private museum placed in lovely Gaudi style building with Japanese garden around and mount Fuji view. Awesome world famous kimonos. Every single one is a real piece of art. Quinessence of Japan.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Marzena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I wish I could show you pictures of these incredible kimonos—I’ve never seen fabric of such beauty. Unfortunately, you can’t take photos inside the gallery. You’ll have to use your memory, and google images. Don’t miss the 15 minute documentary about the artist and his process, shown in a side room off the entrance with English subtitles. It was inspiring—he didn’t hit his stride creatively until well into middle age!!The grounds are as lovely as the kimono, and you can take lots of photos there, in the cafe (Fuji views!), and the charming tea house with tranquil waterfall view. Nice gift shop too!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank tachnergrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews