We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
3
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
1
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

I know this is only a two star hotel, but it was truly disgusting. The room we booked was suitable for 5 people but the two of us barely fit in the room, let alone our luggage. We had to take of our shoes before entering the ryokan (and I use this word loosely because it felt more like a hostel) but I don't understand why because everything in the hotel was filthy. I guess they think because everybody takes of their shoes they don't have clean. Please look at the pictures enclosed and feel free to vomit. The pictures shown on booking.com are nowhere near what the place looks like. As booking.com won't show you the bad reviews I am posting mine here. I hope people will read this review before booking this place. I mean 140€ for two nights is not a lot of money but I still think that sleeping on somebody else's menstrual blood is something you wouldn't expect even if it is a 1 star hotel. And another thing the hotel site and/ or Booking.com don't mention is that you have to share a toilet with the whole hotel and your shower is the "onsen" which is basically a filthy big bath. The towels they give you are more like washing cloths (see pictures)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Charmantha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Absolutely everything about this place was amazing. Our room had a magical, breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji one night. The next day it was a stunning view of the snow. The ryokan was beautiful and in very good condition. The rooms are very big, with so much room to sleep and relax. The onsen was incredible and very warm. We were allowed to have a private bath together, and it was incredibly calming. The hosts were unbelievably kind. The woman is a sweet lady, who doesn't speak much English. While no english is spoken, they try their hardest to communicate. We were well taken care of. Meals were BIG and delicious! They even put our wet snow shoes under the heater while we slept. Thankyou for being so accommodating and I hope we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

The hotel is far from the train station and a bit in the middle of nowhere but the city is not a living one so it might be the same for the other hotels.. The hosts are nice but doesn't speak a single word of English which is not easy. The rooms are traditional but without bathroom (toilets are on the landing and for shower you need to use the so-so onsen downstairs).
The wifi works well and the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the train station in the morning. Very convenient.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 最佳觀富士山景的觀景房!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews