We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“up , high and away”

Mt. Kachikachi Ropeway
Book In Advance
More Info
$275.72*
and up
Private 1-Day Experience Mt. Fuji Tour including Kachi Kachi Yama Ropeway
Macabalan, Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“up , high and away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

my wife and i rode a cable car last jan.18 this year, and saw the magnificent snow areas below, mt.fuji and its surrounding areas, it was fun that day,there were only few clouds and it snowed only twice but just a drizzle, some of the tourists were scared to look below when it was so high then were relieved when we arrived up, the landscapes below were so pristine to look at

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    354
    123
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Magnificent View of Lake Kawaguchiko and Mount Fuji”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went during late February, still winter in Japan. The day I arrived here, I am very lucky that the weather was very fine with clear blue sky and little clouds. Bought an unlimited shuttle bus ticket at tourist info center in Kawaguchiko station, and reached this Ropeway station. I would say it worth a ride up for the nice view of the lake and Mount Fuji. Souvenir shops available up there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceYeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
741 reviews
312 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“The view would be beautiful, but we had to imagine it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

In late July, the mist is a very high risk for those who come here attracted by the view that you can enjoy. In this case, from the top of the mountain you can only imagine the view of Mt Fuji and in general more distant landscapes. However, the path to the top is nice, and also passes through beautiful groves of hydrangeas. You can choose to ascend by ropeway and walk down (we did).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular views of the lake and mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Apart from the great views of the surrounding area, this Ropeway is themed about the story of a Raccoon and Rabbit. You can pose with the animals at the summit and buy an amazing Mount Fuji soft toy. It's a little tacky at the top but the views are very beautiful. This isn't an area with loads to do so it's good to make the most of the natural surroundings by going up here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarawak
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Was okay..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Thing is..everything is expensive in Japan. Nothing much to do up there actually..mainly for photography. Yes, only photography. But still view was really nice..not sure was it because it was autumn (??) where you can see red everywhere. having a cup of hot coffee and rice ball...was really nice when the weather was just nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Kachikachi Ropeway also viewed

Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
 
Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
 

Been to Mt. Kachikachi Ropeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing