We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a clear day, nice views of Mt Fuji from the top”

Mt. Kachikachi Ropeway
Book In Advance
More Info
$277.79*
and up
Private 1-Day Experience Mt. Fuji Tour including Kachi Kachi Yama Ropeway
More Info
$350.00*
and up
Private Day Tour: Mt. Fuji Highlights from Kawaguchiko
More Info
$1,262.69*
and up
Mt Fuji Private One-Day Tour by Chartered Vehicle from Tokyo
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“On a clear day, nice views of Mt Fuji from the top”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice views from the top and they do sell combined tickets with boat tour on the lake or train, etc...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matsounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    373
    144
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“One of the best way to view Mount Fuji”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is one of the best way to view Mount Fuji at the Kawahuchiko Lake area instead of going round the lake looking for the best spot. I see a lot of avid photographer just sit there and wait until the clouds are clear before taking their best shots of Mount Fuji. But unfortunately, my visit period doesn't seem too good as for the 2 hours I am up there, the clouds are blocking my view of the peak of Mount Fuji. But still, I get a good view of the Kawaguchiko Lake view in return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank choihb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very nice view to see the mount fuji perfectly.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

It's my first time to ride a cable car but a short distance only, on our way to go top to see the beauty of the whole kawaguchiko and mount fuji..On our ride to a trail we can see the view of klawaguchiko lake which is very nice and on top the beautiful mount fuji and the the bell of tenjo was perfect view take a picture with background of mount fuji. I want to go bak here again and again..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ynez1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view of Fuji san!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

plus they have benches all over where you can sit, relax and enjoy the spectacular Fuji.
You can hike a little bit further after leaving the cable car.
It's a nice spot if you happen to be around the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“The perfect spot in perfect weather!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

If you have clear blue skies with a clear view of Mt. Fuji ... then the view from the top of Mt. Kachi-kachi is spectacular! The ride up in the cable car offers a great view of Lake Kawaguchi. The free postcard offer (with your photo taken) is a great little bonus, too. The folktale of the raccoon and the hare reminds me of the Grim Bros. stories ... a bit dark!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Kachikachi Ropeway also viewed

Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
 
Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun
 

Been to Mt. Kachikachi Ropeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing