We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and amazing view of Fuji san”
Review of Fuji Lake Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fuji Lake Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and amazing view of Fuji san”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Fuji Lake hotel and the hotel has a perfect location, it is located just next to the lake and has an amazing view of Mont Fuji. It is closed to restaurants and shops. So very convenient if you need extra for your kids. You can also walk around the lake or take a boat for a small trip. We had a Mont Fuji twin room, non smoking. The room was small but okay for Japan. It was clean but it is an old hotel. So you can feel it in the room and bathroom The staff is very nice and helpful. The food is good. The breakfast is Japanese style with a lot of choices. We had dinner there and we tried many different dishes. It was very good. What a shame, the outdoor swimming pool was closed. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chourdou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    86
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
62
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Let me just start by saying this was an unforgettable experience and one i will never forget!
the Location is great amazing lake on one side and the mountain on the other, we stayed in a Fuji view room with private onsen and the room was nice however the osen was not big enough for two and the room felt a bit dated. The weather was very overcast at night however in the morning from sunrise til midday the amazing Mt Fuji was in view. We had our dinner in our room as well and it was interesting, very traditional Japaneses some dishes were fantastic and others were very different.
The Staff were absolutely amazing so nice and friendly and went above and beyond to look after us, some of the nicest people we have met in Japan and thats saying something!
My only issue is the price we payed, although everything was great i still feel it is a bit over priced costing us over $700AUD, 300-500 would be more in the price range for it.

Room Tip: Fuji is best seen at sunrise before the clouds come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickyt182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with my family for two nights and it was perfect! Location wise, you get the best view of Lake Kawaguchiko and Mt. Fuji.
We stayed in the Japanese room adjoining to a Western twin room and the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious! The tatami room was perfect for my 3 children.
The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel van would even take us to the sites we wanted to see.
Nearby there is a 24 hr convenience store Lawson so it was really super convenient.
We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next visit to Kawaguchiko. Truly an unforgettable experience!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here nearly 7 years ago with my family, 2 nights on November 2007, but I still can remember very well all the beautiful view I can see from this hotel, both the view of the lake and the mountain Fuji are just so breathtaking. And not just the view, this hotel is a beautiful one, perfect setting & themed with the surrounding mountains and forests. The service was good, all the staffs are very friendly and helpful. I remember I had the best grilled scallops & crabs, hontou ni oishii! and I love the rooms! it's a combination of the modern and traditional japan style, and I got the most awesome bathroom with the perfect view of the mountain Fuji! Just beautiful, and unforgettable.

Room Tip: I must say the rooms with the lake view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu_Ranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in April with my parents on a tour of japan and found it be an enjoyable experience. Views of lake Fuji are unrivalled and there are two observation decks plus the restaurant from which you get the stunning back drop. The hotel is on the kawaguchiko lake so you can take a boat ride across the lake or take a cable car to a viewpoint. The hotel itself is a little dated but functional, we took the option to have meals included which were a great insight into traditional Japanese cooking with multiple courses and you can come to dinner in the traditional robes provided. Additionally the Onsen on site is lovely with an outdoor view and multiple pools plus well worth paying the extra for the private one which looks right out over lake Fuji, all in all a good option for a stay at Mount Fuji but expect comfort and tradition not a modern 5star hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayong, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is Good view,good service, good food. We love this place. Fuji Lake Hotel provided an amazing stay for the one night we spent at Kawaguchiko.We had the traditional/western room with the lake view.
I think my pictures can express how wonderful this place.

Stayed March 2557
Helpful?
1 Thank Nubebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, not far from Kawaguchiko Station. It is right on the lake and my lake view room had a lovely view. I'm thankful I did not splurge on the Fuji view room because it was cloudy and there was only a short period of time where the mountain was visible. On the 6th floor there is a viewing window with a great view of Fuji.

Dinner was great! Breakfast was a little strange- mostly fish items and a couple western items. The restaurant has huge windows with both Fuji and lake views.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stumpre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fujikawaguchiko-machi hotels
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
#8 of 68 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
167 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Konansou
Konansou
#1 of 68 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
415 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Fuji View Hotel
Fuji View Hotel
#11 of 68 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Fuji Ginkei
Fuji Ginkei
#4 of 68 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
204 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Kozantei Ubuya
Kozantei Ubuya
#3 of 68 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
450 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Shuhokaku Kogetsu
Shuhokaku Kogetsu
#2 of 68 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuji Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuji Lake Hotel

Property: Fuji Lake Hotel
Address: 1 Funatsu, Minamitsuru-gun, Fujikawaguchiko-machi 401-0301, Yamanashi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Minamitsuru-gun > Fujikawaguchiko-machi > Kawaguchiko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
#7 Family Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
#7 Onsen Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fuji Lake Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
★free Wifi★ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Travelocity, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuji Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuji Lake Onsen Hotel
Fuji Lake Hotel Japan/Fujikawaguchiko-Machi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing