We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Telfs
Certificate of Excellence
prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

To make long story short- this is the only hotel in Alps that I come back to.
Am extremely picky with high expectations and have I say that this hotel almost fulfills them all.
The best part is breakfast. If you are lucky enough and go there when crowds are reasonable the whole experience gets web more rewarding. Except most delicious breakfast buffet views are - to kill for...
Regardless of its size it provides feeling if utter piece and serenity.
A bit on expensive side and no skiing facilities in the immediate surrounding- would be only two things to consider as minuses.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear zib3,

thank you very much for your very good assessment at Tripadvisor and your comment that you will come back to us. For us it was a great pleasure to be able to pamper and look after in the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol.

We are looking forward to greeting you again in our house and wish aou all the best for the future.

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    59
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
183
275
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very luxurious hotel Everything is fantastic. They have heated tile floors in the bathroom, a water closet, separate tub and shower, huge room with sitting area and magnificent views. The food was fabulous as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhitfi280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear rwhitfi280,

thank you very much for your very good evaluation at Tripadvisor. Thanks also for the title of your review, this makes our team proud. The Hotel is now closed for renovations but we are looking forward to open again in december - the complete hotel will be decorated with many Christmas trees and other Christmas decoration and in our lobby we will have a huge Christmas tree.

We wish you a pleasent time and hope that you wil come to visit us soon.

Best regards

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been here 4 times now. Never want to leave once you get there. Great service, wonderful rooms and fantastic food. We did the couples massage that we highly recommend. Can't wait to go back next year and stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mark F,

thank you very much for your great assessment written at Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you spent such a wunderful time with us and that you denote the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol as "the best". We are very glad when you will visit us next year - we wish you a beautiful time until we see you again in Tyrol!

Best regards and sunny greetings from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHL
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In May 2012 I spent a week in Tyrolia and booked myself into the Interalpen, a hotel I visited before and dined occasionally over the years. When you book a room, half board is included since it's quite high up in the mountains with a spectacular view. The rooms are out of this world so that a hostess has to explain all the anemities to a first timer. What blew my mind is not only the elegance and professionalism of this place, but curtains that open and close electrically? The bathroom is enormous with state of the art shower heads. Dinner is to die for, especially Friday and Saturday nights with a salad, cheese and dessert buffet, drinks, appetizers, entrees plus coffee or tea your waiter will serve you which means you are served a six course meal. Breakfast is another blast of buffet style opulence which includes champagne if you prefer. What could be better - Schlaraffia high up in the Alps. Keep it up Interalpen, I will certainly come visit againl

Room Tip: Did not use the spa but heard it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Christa,

wow, full marks in all areas! Thank you very much for your great evaluation at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you had such a wunderful stay with us and that you were so satisfied with our dinner and breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again soon in our hotel - than you have to try the spa, our indoor- and outdoorpool as well as the spa treatments are a treat for the soul!

Best regards from the tyrolean Alps

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our third visit and it's just as special as it was the first time. The Interalpen manages to feel small and cosy and uncrowded despite being quite a big hotel. The service, facilities and food are incredible and it's by far the best spa you will ever come across. From the moment you arrive and the friendly staff welcome you, take your car keys and bags you enter a different world where nothing is too much trouble. And outside the most beautiful scenary awaits you with walking in the stunning Leutasch Valley just 4km away and gorgeous local walks straight from the hotel.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong, but the views from the front of the hotel (over the pool) are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraH810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Barbara H,

thank you very much for your wunderful evaluation at Tripadvisor.de. We are very glad that you visited us already the third time - a special praise for us is that your stay with us was as special as it was the first time. To make all of your stays special, the hotel has closed and we will renovate our "Cafe Wien" and we will set up a "Smokers Lounge".
We hope to welcome you soon back in our house.

Best regards from the tyrolean Alps

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been guest of this wonderful hotel for 5 times in the last year with my husband and a 3 years old child. Everything has been always perfect: outstanding service (restaurants, housekeeping, spa), beautiful and very clean rooms with wonderful views from everywhere, beautiful spa and pools, one of the best cuisine ever tried and excellent kids club, programm and restaurant menus. What else...? I would like to thanks Karin at the reception and Giovanni at the restaurant that always made our stays special!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ila785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear ila785,

thank you very much for your outstanding evaluation at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay very much. Thank you very much for your praise and that you keep comming back to us with your family every year - even several times a year!

We are very much looking forward to greeting you again in our house.

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Are you used to go more than once in the same place? Not me. Do you like big hotels? I prefer small ones...nevertheless I went three times to this hotel in the summer.

Driving there the first time you would think you got lost, until you find it in a secluded place in a dominant location in the middle of the woods with wonderful views on mountains and valleys.

I never imagined I could find such a quiet and dynamic place in the middle of August. You are free to fill your agenda as you prefer, or just leave it blank.

Rooms are spacious and stylish, with large and modern bathrooms.
There is a wonderful inside pool (with lanes for swimmers) connected to a good size warm outside pool. Jacuzzi in abundance.

Only downside: supper not so special, the food quality seemed to have slipped from the previous year’s high standard.

Spa, gym, kindergarten, and good daily activity program (walking, biking etc. for different levels)

For golfers: 10 minutes complementary buggy from the Seefeld Wildmoss golf, a 18 holes mountain course with a few good holes and wonderful views, fun and training on slopes. 20 minutes drive from Mieminger Plateau golf, a long challenging course in a very nice location.

Room Tip: If you need to be always connected ask for a room with good wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistentin at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Chiara M,

thank you very much for your very good assessment at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have spent great holidays in our hotel - especially 3 times already!
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our dinner - we would like to apologize for that, our kitchen team works always very hard to keep the high standard - please be so kind to inform the Restaurant Manager the next time - he will help you to get a dinner you will be satisfied with.
We hope to welcome you back in our house soon!

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telfs
3.0 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NIDUM Casual Luxury Hotel
3.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
12.5 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Property: Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Address: Dr.-Hans-Liebherr-Alpenstrasse 1 | Buchen, Telfs 6410, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Telfs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Telfs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure pleasure.Feeling comfortable in luxury rooms, having dinner in exclusive restaurants of the highest standards, being inspired by the fantastic natural environment and pampered in our spa oasis area. If you're looking for a very special holiday experience - well, you have finally found what you were looking for. On entering this superior building, you can, of course, feel the luxury combined with an ambience of comfort and friendliness. Forget daily life and enjoy our many facilities like a 5,000m² large spa and wellness area, an outdoor pool or an indoor golf range. The Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol GmbH on Seefeld's high plateau is home to a multi-award winning luxury Spa. Covering a spacious and light-flooded 5000 m2 this is one of the largest spa facilities in the Alpine region, with a focus very much on theindividual. The experienced team takes a holistic approach, pampering guests with treatmentsand offering therapies completely tailored to their personal wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interalpen Hotel Telfs
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Austria/Telfs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing