We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Telfs
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been here 4 times now. Never want to leave once you get there. Great service, wonderful rooms and fantastic food. We did the couples massage that we highly recommend. Can't wait to go back next year and stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mark F,

thank you very much for your great assessment written at Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you spent such a wunderful time with us and that you denote the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol as "the best". We are very glad when you will visit us next year - we wish you a beautiful time until we see you again in Tyrol!

Best regards and sunny greetings from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    59
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
182
270
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PHL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

In May 2012 I spent a week in Tyrolia and booked myself into the Interalpen, a hotel I visited before and dined occasionally over the years. When you book a room, half board is included since it's quite high up in the mountains with a spectacular view. The rooms are out of this world so that a hostess has to explain all the anemities to a first timer. What blew my mind is not only the elegance and professionalism of this place, but curtains that open and close electrically? The bathroom is enormous with state of the art shower heads. Dinner is to die for, especially Friday and Saturday nights with a salad, cheese and dessert buffet, drinks, appetizers, entrees plus coffee or tea your waiter will serve you which means you are served a six course meal. Breakfast is another blast of buffet style opulence which includes champagne if you prefer. What could be better - Schlaraffia high up in the Alps. Keep it up Interalpen, I will certainly come visit againl

Room Tip: Did not use the spa but heard it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Christa,

wow, full marks in all areas! Thank you very much for your great evaluation at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you had such a wunderful stay with us and that you were so satisfied with our dinner and breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again soon in our hotel - than you have to try the spa, our indoor- and outdoorpool as well as the spa treatments are a treat for the soul!

Best regards from the tyrolean Alps

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our third visit and it's just as special as it was the first time. The Interalpen manages to feel small and cosy and uncrowded despite being quite a big hotel. The service, facilities and food are incredible and it's by far the best spa you will ever come across. From the moment you arrive and the friendly staff welcome you, take your car keys and bags you enter a different world where nothing is too much trouble. And outside the most beautiful scenary awaits you with walking in the stunning Leutasch Valley just 4km away and gorgeous local walks straight from the hotel.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong, but the views from the front of the hotel (over the pool) are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Barbara H,

thank you very much for your wunderful evaluation at Tripadvisor.de. We are very glad that you visited us already the third time - a special praise for us is that your stay with us was as special as it was the first time. To make all of your stays special, the hotel has closed and we will renovate our "Cafe Wien" and we will set up a "Smokers Lounge".
We hope to welcome you soon back in our house.

Best regards from the tyrolean Alps

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been guest of this wonderful hotel for 5 times in the last year with my husband and a 3 years old child. Everything has been always perfect: outstanding service (restaurants, housekeeping, spa), beautiful and very clean rooms with wonderful views from everywhere, beautiful spa and pools, one of the best cuisine ever tried and excellent kids club, programm and restaurant menus. What else...? I would like to thanks Karin at the reception and Giovanni at the restaurant that always made our stays special!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ila785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear ila785,

thank you very much for your outstanding evaluation at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay very much. Thank you very much for your praise and that you keep comming back to us with your family every year - even several times a year!

We are very much looking forward to greeting you again in our house.

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Are you used to go more than once in the same place? Not me. Do you like big hotels? I prefer small ones...nevertheless I went three times to this hotel in the summer.

Driving there the first time you would think you got lost, until you find it in a secluded place in a dominant location in the middle of the woods with wonderful views on mountains and valleys.

I never imagined I could find such a quiet and dynamic place in the middle of August. You are free to fill your agenda as you prefer, or just leave it blank.

Rooms are spacious and stylish, with large and modern bathrooms.
There is a wonderful inside pool (with lanes for swimmers) connected to a good size warm outside pool. Jacuzzi in abundance.

Only downside: supper not so special, the food quality seemed to have slipped from the previous year’s high standard.

Spa, gym, kindergarten, and good daily activity program (walking, biking etc. for different levels)

For golfers: 10 minutes complementary buggy from the Seefeld Wildmoss golf, a 18 holes mountain course with a few good holes and wonderful views, fun and training on slopes. 20 minutes drive from Mieminger Plateau golf, a long challenging course in a very nice location.

Room Tip: If you need to be always connected ask for a room with good wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistentin at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Chiara M,

thank you very much for your very good assessment at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have spent great holidays in our hotel - especially 3 times already!
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our dinner - we would like to apologize for that, our kitchen team works always very hard to keep the high standard - please be so kind to inform the Restaurant Manager the next time - he will help you to get a dinner you will be satisfied with.
We hope to welcome you back in our house soon!

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

If spending the full day on the slopes is not your main priority, but relaxing, having a great massage, 2/3 hours at the spa and a great dinner with an impressive wine list this is the place to go.
The rooms are huge, the service is perfect, usually tourist from Germany and Italy who came every year ( believe me i started recognizing faces the third time i went there. No russians yet.
If the food is not exactly what you want, which i doubt you can order whatever you want, for example i like an austrian desert which is not from Tyrol, but from Salzburg area, and I asked and was no problem to prepare ti for me, and i recommend it to you ( if you want to get diabetes fast;-) is called Salzburger Knuckle.
The outside swimming pool is heated, so you can enjoy it in the winter.

Of course there are some minuses.
1. you need a car if you want to go to the slopes/city
2. expensive in the season, but great value for money in the rest of the year, you can ski in march and april if you are lucky.

Room Tip: South view is great as you see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanDumitrescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear DanDumitrescu,

thank you very much for your great review you posted at Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and that you have already visited us the third time. It was a pleasure for our kitchen team to prepare the "Salzburger Nockerln" for you - we are glad that you liked it so much!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
427 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was at the hotel for 2 days (business).
It is a true luxury hotel: very attentive service, huge rooms, and a fantastic views of the Austrian mountains.Very good meals (I had buffet meals: huge selection, very fresh), and did I mention the views :-)
It also offers a range of additional services (including a golf simulator) that I did not use.

Room Tip: All rooms have mountains views -- but rooms on the higher floors are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear ChrBrd,

thank you very much for your excellent assessment at Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you had a nice getaway in our hotel - pity that you had to work and did not had to much time trying all hotel facilities. Perhaps you will visit us another time and will spend your holidays with us?

Best regards from the sunny tirolean mountains

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telfs
3.0 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
19.6 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
12.5 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Property: Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Address: Dr.-Hans-Liebherr-Alpenstrasse 1 | Buchen, Telfs 6410, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Telfs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Telfs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure pleasure.Feeling comfortable in luxury rooms, having dinner in exclusive restaurants of the highest standards, being inspired by the fantastic natural environment and pampered in our spa oasis area. If you're looking for a very special holiday experience - well, you have finally found what you were looking for. On entering this superior building, you can, of course, feel the luxury combined with an ambience of comfort and friendliness. Forget daily life and enjoy our many facilities like a 5,000m² large spa and wellness area, an outdoor pool or an indoor golf range. The Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol GmbH on Seefeld's high plateau is home to a multi-award winning luxury Spa. Covering a spacious and light-flooded 5000 m2 this is one of the largest spa facilities in the Alpine region, with a focus very much on theindividual. The experienced team takes a holistic approach, pampering guests with treatmentsand offering therapies completely tailored to their personal wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interalpen Hotel Telfs
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Austria/Telfs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing