We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch hotel with excellent services and splendid views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Telfs
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
427 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel with excellent services and splendid views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was at the hotel for 2 days (business).
It is a true luxury hotel: very attentive service, huge rooms, and a fantastic views of the Austrian mountains.Very good meals (I had buffet meals: huge selection, very fresh), and did I mention the views :-)
It also offers a range of additional services (including a golf simulator) that I did not use.

Room Tip: All rooms have mountains views -- but rooms on the higher floors are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear ChrBrd,

thank you very much for your excellent assessment at Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you had a nice getaway in our hotel - pity that you had to work and did not had to much time trying all hotel facilities. Perhaps you will visit us another time and will spend your holidays with us?

Best regards from the sunny tirolean mountains

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    59
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
182
270
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

the hotel is a hidden champion. it is a a very modern building with the traditional alpine / austrian style. the rooms are huge and well equipped. It is a pleasure to stay at this hotel as the service is perfect, the spa is amazing, the food is really great and the pricing is reasonable for the category of the hotel. my room was about 78qm / 780 square feet and very quiet. I enjoyed a beautiful view to the mountains and the management really paid attention to details. just a remark but if you drive into the garage, it looks like you drive through a living room. Great variety of options to relax or do fitness and just plenty of space throughout the whole hotel. I am rarely such positive, but it was great. Just a short trip from Innsbruck airport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear DWGermany,

we appreciate your comments at Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us very much. Your comment shows and confirms us that we managed to inspire you and fulfill all desires.
We hope to welcome you again back in our hotel - we look forward to the winter, which offers a lot of opportunities here in our hotel and in Tyrol!

Best regards

Your team from the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
427 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had the joy of staying 12 days, this time, and was so glad I did. Everything was truly wonderful, from start to finish. Beautiful, delicious, clean, satifying, spacious, discreet. If you're contemplating a visit, come ahead - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear josanpu,

thank you very much for your great evaluation at Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your return stay at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol so much. Once again we would like to thank you for the praise and we are already looking forward to greeting you again in our house.

Best regards from Tirol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Itwas a joy to return to the Interalpen for a 2 day visit,and see the improvements after the revitalization that precluded our visit last year. Still one of our favorite places to spend time, each visit calls for more time the next time we stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Charlie_SD,

thank you very much for your great evaluation at Tripadvisor.at. We are very pleased that you visited us again this year - the best praise for us is that you want to stay longer each visit!
Meanwhile, we wish you a good time until we will see you again in our hotel.

Best wishes from the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was such a treat. Beautiful grounds, great food, lots to do, drive up inside garage entrance, optional but free valet parking, BIG suite, Very nice bathroom, very nice and comfortable bed, everything seemed new and fresh, gorgeous view, there was even snow on the mountains in the summer, and on and on. Actually, I would rather not do this review because I don't want everyone to know about it because it will get too expensive and booked. Having said that it is my ultimate favorite hotel. And I don't have favorites. There is also a fabulous spa. Go use the salt grotto. It is so cool to float on your back and hear the piped in music. So very relaxing. My husband and I were at this resort for 2 nights and we wished we could stay longer. The Sunday brunch was fabulous. I would go back in a heartbeat. We were on our Mercedes Benz Black forrest tour after picking up a new car and it is highly recommended by Mercedes. Need I say more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluv2kruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear luv2kruz,

thank you very much for your very good assessment at Tripadvisor.de. Thank you also for your beautiful pictures - they are just as good as from a professional photographer!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your short holiday in our hotel so much and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards from the autumn in tirol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am lucky enough to be currently staying at the Interalpen Hotel, my third visit.

Stunningly positioned on a mountain setting that Mother Nature created on one of her best days. With panoramic views over the town of Telfs and mountain peaks in all directions the hotel would be worth a visit for its location alone.

My arrival at the hotel is as exciting on my third visit as it was on my first. The magnificence of the building, sitting like a wallowing king in its landscape is awe inspiring. The carpeted car park with its beautiful chandeliers is you first hint that this hotel is not an ordinary hotel.

Check in as usual was faultless, speedy and very efficient. My chosen room, a lodge type on the 6th floor is everything and more you could possibly expect. Large, comfortable and furnished in a style that is both contemporary but still retains elements of tradition such as wooden floors, spruce wood details and a stone fireplace. The bathroom is truly fabulous and it would be difficult to find better. With a balcony that offers magnificent views you might think that you wouldn't need to leave your room but not to do so would mean that you miss out on some of the hotels other great attributes.

One of the great experiences in staying at the Interalpen is the food. The huge, very extensive breakfast has to be experienced to be believed. Their simply cannot be anything they don't offer. The magnificent dining room with its numerous styles of room ranging from traditional Tyrol style to a light, bright orangery is also the setting for your evening meal. This it has to be said is truly Michelin star quality. A chic, contemporary menu is brilliantly executed and the chefs deserve special recognition for the outstanding cuisine they produce. Along with waiting staff that deliver an exceptional service I simply cannot fault any aspect of dining.

The spa and pool facilities at the Interalpen are beyond comparison. The huge pool that is split by sliding doors into and inside and outside area has recently been remodelled and is utterly fantastic and owing to its heating useable at all times. The spa suite with its mix of saunas, steam rooms and my favourite the salt polis a wonderful way to while away a few hours. The salt pool is a grotto filled with warm salt water where you can fully open your eyes underwater and listen to relaxing music and whale song. I have never tried the massage facilities but I'm sure they must also be fantastic, one day I will try them.

Overall this is quite possibly, owing to its shear perfection in all of its elements quite possibly as near to heaven as you will ever find on earth.

Room Tip: They are all good, but the lodge rooms are my favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear SimonLichfield,

thank you very much for your very positive and comprehensive assessment on tripadviser.de.
We are very glad that you had such a great holiday with us and that you already have visited us the 3rd time .We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again for the fourth time!

Best regards from the tyrolean mountains

Your team from the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina di Castagneto Carducci, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The structure, the rooms, the restaurant, the bar, the location and the external grounds are superb....just like the staff in every department I have visited. The rooms are very very large and the numerous details are a sign that they were created for the comfort of the clients....the external grounds are a must, just like the spetacular view of the mountains...real quality and a must visit if in Austria

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioGuarducci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistentin at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear FabioGuarducci,

thank you very much for you very good evaluation at Tripadvisor. For us it was great pleasure to be able to pamper and look after you in the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol.
We are lokking forward to see you again at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol.

Best wishes

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telfs
3.0 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
19.6 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
12.5 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Property: Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Address: Dr.-Hans-Liebherr-Alpenstrasse 1 | Buchen, Telfs 6410, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Telfs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Telfs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure pleasure.Feeling comfortable in luxury rooms, having dinner in exclusive restaurants of the highest standards, being inspired by the fantastic natural environment and pampered in our spa oasis area. If you're looking for a very special holiday experience - well, you have finally found what you were looking for. On entering this superior building, you can, of course, feel the luxury combined with an ambience of comfort and friendliness. Forget daily life and enjoy our many facilities like a 5,000m² large spa and wellness area, an outdoor pool or an indoor golf range. The Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol GmbH on Seefeld's high plateau is home to a multi-award winning luxury Spa. Covering a spacious and light-flooded 5000 m2 this is one of the largest spa facilities in the Alpine region, with a focus very much on theindividual. The experienced team takes a holistic approach, pampering guests with treatmentsand offering therapies completely tailored to their personal wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interalpen Hotel Telfs
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Austria/Telfs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing