We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
1
12
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
10
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We had two family rooms. Spacious and ok, but no reading lamps attached to the beds.
We were welcomed by the smell of cigarettes. People smoked inside, and the breakfast restaurant smelled of tobacco.
Breakfast was ok, typical Austrian. We stayed one night, and it's in the centre of the village.
Fix the inside smoking, and we might come back.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lossow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

First of all this hotel is called Hotel Munde NOT Hohe Munde. No hotel in Telfs is called Hohe Munde.

We stayed here with our two children and stayed in room 201. We had received a few emails from them telling us first that booking.com had overbooked the hotel and that we were being transferred to Hotel Tirolerhof not far from the hotel. The day we were going to arrive we received another email saying all was fine and that we could still stay at Hotel Munde.

When we arrived at the hotel we waited at the reception for 10 minutes, waiters passed us and didn't acknowledge us. Eventually a young waiter came and checked us in, walking away after I had written our details in. All of a sudden leaving us standing at the desk?!?!! We had been told by him that the elevator was broken and that we had to walk upstairs. Fine for me but for the amount of elderly guests staying at the hotel I would think this was an issue.

When going to our room we noticed that the corridors were very dark and it looked a bit messy. We arrived in front of output room and were surprised to see that the hotel was going through renovations! This was never told to us when we booked the hotel and I am almost positive this is not being told to customers booking now!!! They are going to be busy for at least another month - 2 months!

We considered cancelling the hotel and checking in somewhere else but as we have small children and wanted to get them to bed we decided to go eat something and comeback to sleep.

We asked the hotel staff for a fan as the room was extremely hot, it's the middle of summer, they didn't have any in house...:/

We let the boys take their shower which was the only good thing in the room, except that they tried making the room too modern with a glass parting...so if you are on the toilet the whole room can see you....not great..

We had quite an uncomfortable sleep as the window had to stay open so we had noise from the street outside our room and the restaurant guests. At 6:30 the workers began their work at the hotel!!! Forget trying to get a nice nights rest!

We got ready for breakfast and weren't welcomed in, we took a seat and started helping ourselves...the breakfast is a reflection of the hotel...0 points...I left as hungry ask came in! I have never in my life had such a lousy breakfast. Stale white bread, some slices of ham and cheese, chemical orange juice you name it...they had it..in one word, disgusting!

We went upstairs, got ready to check out and as we were quite unhappy were going to ask the hotel for a partial refund, especially as we hadn't been told about the renovations! My husband spoke to the receptionist / owner of the hotel and said that he was disappointed with the hotel and that we would have expected to hear about the renovations. This lady then said that they had an "un-expected roof leakage" and that this is the reason why the hotel was being worked on and that they couldn't refund us as the booking had been made with booking.com and that we had to contact them to get our money back!! When looking for our booking.com we noticed that the reservation had mysteriously "disappeared" as they played around with it by booking us into another hotel and then back into theirs.

All in all we are extremely upset with this hotel and think that for the price they ask people they are ripping them off!! I will make sure to write in as many reviews for this hotel as possible as this hotel needs to feel what happens when you cheat guests!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank 888Pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Many good aspects to this hotel, we had a large pleasant room on the third floor. Quiet location.
We had inclusive drinks in our package but this didn't compensate for the poor evening meals. Soup each evening was thin and rather tasteless. Main course was varied but mainly pork, salad course was fine. Vegetarian option was very disappointing with watery sauce on the pasta. Desserts were bland. Waiters very pleasant. No problem with breakfast - typical continental.
Lift started on the first floor so not convenient for anyone who finds stairs difficult. No sitting area other than in our room or in the bar which was smoky from smokers..

Room Tip: Go for the second or third room, first floor could be noisy
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Me my brother and our wives stayed at this hotel over new year with Treyn Holidays, I have to say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
1 To reach the lift you had to go up a flite of stairs and along a corridor which had sensors controlling the lighting so you are in the dark before the lights kick in.
2The food was terrible, ok Breakfast was continental, but you had to pay for boiled eggs which were charge at 1 euro each, evening meal started with a small dish of clear soup with different things added the main course was inadequate and of poor quality, (example) we had spaghetti one night but half the spaghetti was not cooked and was still crunchy.
3 Because we were travelling by train we sent our cases on ahead so we would not have to keep lugging them on and of trains, they arrived ok but we have now been informed by the carrier that the hotel don't know where our cases are so I don't now if we will get them back I think the owners name must be Basil Faulty,
Just avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Ask For rooms on third floor they are quite large else where they are small.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night about three years ago and decided to return as we were in the same area. The room was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds but what let it down was the shower. It was small and took a very long time to get hot water, sometimes not at all.
What made up for this was the food in the a la carte restaurant which was superb as was the service. I must say that, having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, we were a little concerned about returning to this hotel but we can only say that we found it to be every bit as good as the first time and would certainly return. Some of the carpets could do with replacing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews