We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel, they call a shelf with matras a bed overher.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Meyzieu
1 review
“Poor hotel, they call a shelf with matras a bed overher.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I will never come back to this hotel are this group of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    14
    16
    12
See reviews for
14
11
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Budget hotel, clean, simple and no frills.

Room:
Simple air-conditioned room (AC is not working that great though in our room)
Simple bad room; shower; sink; toilet (with impossible toilet paper as described in another review)
Pillows: Nice and fluffy
Matrasses: Softer as we experienced elsewhere, these seems to be real matrasses and not just a piece of foam.
Free highspeed internet is available in the rooms.

Free Parking (covered)

We did not take the breakfast in this hotel ; as we know its over prized for the quality you get, there is a supermarket just next door, get yourself some fresh sandwich instead. A McDonalds can be found in aprox. 1KM on the otherside of the highway as well as some other restaurants (if open).

One last remark, which makes this BUDGET hotel did receive the Average is that they dont really make a difference between a SMOKING and NON-SMOKING room; which as non-smoker is not really pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eindhoven, netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Simple budget hotel B&B style, meaning a simple room. Reception was friendly and spoke english. Room was looking nicely renovated but the bathrooms where skipped in the renovation they where old, dirty, broken, badly lighted. One problem with all B&B hotels must be the toilet paper; one would maybe be able to roll a cigarette from the paper they provide, but using if for the usual toilet business is about impossible.

As a simple budget hotel on the way south it might be a good enough stop for the prices they charge, a one night stay you would survive. And for the price they charge for this hotel its value for money is okay.

They have a parking garage which keeps your car secure during the night. Also the rooms are having high speed internet free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

Staff polite and helpful. The room is quite good for 44 euros a night,. King size bed, small tv and small desk and chair. Free internet. Good Shower. The decor in the room is ok, but dated in the rest of the hotel, especially the dining area.
Breakfast is overpriced for what you get.
It is next to a supermarket.
About 5 mins in Taxi to centre of Meyzieu and 10 mins to zone industrielle.
Overall a good value budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majjjik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyzieu
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Stadium Eurexpo Lyon
0.1 mi away
Grand Est Hotel
Grand Est Hotel
#3 of 6 in Meyzieu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Lumieres
Hotel des Lumieres
#2 of 6 in Meyzieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kyriad Lyon Est - Meyzieu Zi - Aeroport
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu
2.4 mi away
Eclipse
Eclipse
#1 of 2 in Decines-Charpieu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade

Property: B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade
Address: 8 Ter Rue de la Republique, 69330 Meyzieu, France (Formerly B&B Hotel Lyon Eurexpo Meyzieu)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Meyzieu
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Meyzieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Lyon Are you looking for a comfortable but cheap hotel in Rhône-Alpes? The B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade invites you to enjoy a thoroughly relaxing stay! A hotel near Eurexpo, and Lyon Saint-Exupéry and Lyon-Bron airports. Have you come to see a show or conference? Then you're in the right place as the hotel is near the Eurexpo, Lyon's conference and exhibition centre (10 minutes). Need to catch a plane? Our hotel is near Lyon Saint-Exupéry and Lyon-Bron airports so you can be there in less than 15 minutes. Lyon city centre is also within easy reach of our hotel in the Rhône, just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, B&B Hotels France and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Lyon Meyzieu Grand Stade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing