We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to starts”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tanjung Balai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Karimun Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung Balai
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I stayed here with my 3 friends in a deluxe room with no sea view.. And we have to move from 1 room on the first floor to this room at 2nd floor because of foul odor from the bathroom..
The service was okay, cause they fix this problem after we complained. Rooms with AC, and hot water.
The hotels located near the harbor, just 5 mins walking, and a good place to starts to roam the rest of the town.
Overall, it was okay if you just need a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank anie_aja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2008

This hotel is located in the town of Tanjung Balai, the main settlement on the island of Karimun in the Riau Archipelago.

The hotel is built in the shape of a long jetty pointing out into the sea, so all of the rooms have great sea views. All of the rooms are also air conditioned and have hot water and TV. Being objective, there was really nothing to fault with the room.

The hotel also has a restaurant which looks out over the sea. The food was good but service was not great.

Overall, for rp140,000 for a double room this hotel is a great choice and represents the best value hotel that I have stayed at in Indonesia in recent years.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar yang menghadap pelabuhan agat bebas melihat laut dan kapal-kapal yang datang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32abdulsalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Iskandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank langgeng14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bagi yg suka dgn laut, pilihlah kamar yg berhadapan yg dgn laut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnYulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Balai
0 mi away
H3 Hotel
H3 Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tanjung Balai
2 reviews
0 mi away
Balai View Hotel
Balai View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Karimun Island
2 reviews
285.5 mi away
Hotel Maximillian
Hotel Maximillian
#1 of 7 in Tanjung Balai
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Karimun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Karimun Hotel

Address: Jl. Trikora Laut 1, Tanjung Balai, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Karimun Island > Tanjung Balai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung Balai
Price Range: $9 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Holiday Karimun Hotel Karimun Island/Tanjung Balai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing