We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extremely freindly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Del Roza Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Middelburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“extremely freindly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful guest house on our first night in South Africa. It is only an hour and a half away from JHB, so it's a perfect stopover on way to Panorama route/ Kruger area.
The staff are extremely freindly, helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast delicious. It made a perfect welcome to South Africa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
32
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenridge, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time staying at the guest house. The service was excellent as with the first stay. They food was equally great as with the first stay. And a tip for those who love food - Thursday's are awesome as this is the braai day. For someone from Cape Town, this is a fantastic way to feel almost at home. I will never stay anywhere else but here! The hospitality is top notch! The perfect guest house for any occasion.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! When booking, advise your choice of either a bath or shower of both if you pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed at the guesthouse on 2 occasions for an extended period of time and it really felt like a home away from home! The staff and owners are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and provided a good place to work from with free WiFi. I really enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Certain rooms only have baths so specify if you would like a shower, 2 of the rooms also overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylz510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

very nice Guesthouse in Middelburg: beautiful and comfi rooms, all with balcony or veranda. Nice garden with a pool. Place makes a good stop over between the Johannesburg Airport and Kruger. Very friendly owners, they make you feel very welcome. Could join the braai which was great.

Room Tip: there is a family room with 2 bedrooms, is cheaper than two separate rooms, and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floorenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Only spent one night, but was impressed. The grounds are lovely, rooms are clean and spacious, and the setting is peaceful. The breakfast is superb, and the staff extremely helpful and courteous. They accommodated us on very short notice, helped us settle in after our late arrival, and eased or timing issue the following morning by providing box lunches at checkout. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice stop over on the way to the Kruger National Park! Really nice B&B, quiet, peaceful and extremely clean ! Owners are pleasant and super helpful and friendly. The rooms big and comfortable with cute little detail touches. Comfy beds. Breakfasts are amazing. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Both Colonial and Del Roza Guesthouse rooms are amazing. Same owners,any room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a couple of days, on the way back from Kruger Park to Jo'burg. Good position, nearby restaurants, with a very helpful hosts that provide an excellent full breakfast. Suggested place to rest before come back to chaos :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giampaolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelburg
15.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank Highveld
16.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
0.7 mi away
Pumpkin Tree Guesthouse
Pumpkin Tree Guesthouse
#2 of 29 in Middelburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alveston Manor
Alveston Manor
#3 of 29 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oregon Place Guest House
Oregon Place Guest House
#5 of 29 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#12 of 29 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Roza Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Roza Guest House

Property: Del Roza Guest House
Address: 38 Coetzee Street, Middelburg 1055, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Middelburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Middelburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Del Roza Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Del Roza Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing