We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Del Roza Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Middelburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

very nice Guesthouse in Middelburg: beautiful and comfi rooms, all with balcony or veranda. Nice garden with a pool. Place makes a good stop over between the Johannesburg Airport and Kruger. Very friendly owners, they make you feel very welcome. Could join the braai which was great.

Room Tip: there is a family room with 2 bedrooms, is cheaper than two separate rooms, and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floorenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
34
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Only spent one night, but was impressed. The grounds are lovely, rooms are clean and spacious, and the setting is peaceful. The breakfast is superb, and the staff extremely helpful and courteous. They accommodated us on very short notice, helped us settle in after our late arrival, and eased or timing issue the following morning by providing box lunches at checkout. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice stop over on the way to the Kruger National Park! Really nice B&B, quiet, peaceful and extremely clean ! Owners are pleasant and super helpful and friendly. The rooms big and comfortable with cute little detail touches. Comfy beds. Breakfasts are amazing. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Both Colonial and Del Roza Guesthouse rooms are amazing. Same owners,any room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a couple of days, on the way back from Kruger Park to Jo'burg. Good position, nearby restaurants, with a very helpful hosts that provide an excellent full breakfast. Suggested place to rest before come back to chaos :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giampaolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have been staying over on several occasions at the centrally located Guesthouse...The gardens are beautiful, the staff are always friendly and helpful, tranquility in the midst of town, with a safe parking area, rooms are spotless and comfortable. The Guesthouse is recommended as a halfway "home" if you need to travel from JHB/PTA to Kruger National Park / Mozambique.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but keep in mind there are ground floor rooms, as well as rooms where you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zandre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a last-minute change of travel plans and literally booked a room at Del Roza without much research. It was such a pleasant surprise to arrive and find ourselves booked into an absolutely beautiful room. We arrived much later than anticipated, and when we called ahead to let our host know we were running late, he was very kind and accommodating. We regretted arriving so late and having to leave the next day, because we would have loved to have spent time next to the beautiful pool and just enjoying the peaceful surroundings. I did at least enjoy the luxurious clawfoot bath in our suite. The beds were exceptionally comfy, and breakfast was delicious. I hope to return in future when I have more time to spend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canukl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here on the way back to the airport from the KNP on my last trip to SA. Very welcoming from the offset , the room was great...awesome shower. I got chatting about how I used to live in Middelburg in the 90's and the next thing you know I am in the kitchen, beer in hand chatting about the 'good old days' like we were old friends. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelburg
15.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Emalahleni Highveld
16.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
2.2 mi away
Kairos Home
Kairos Home
#1 of 2 in Middelburg
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alveston Manor
Alveston Manor
#3 of 29 in Middelburg
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oregon Place Guest House
Oregon Place Guest House
#5 of 29 in Middelburg
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#10 of 29 in Middelburg
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Roza Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Roza Guest House

Property: Del Roza Guest House
Address: 38 Coetzee Street, Middelburg 1055, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Middelburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Middelburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Del Roza Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Del Roza Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing