We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm and silent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hunnap Han

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hunnap Han
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adatepe
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calm and silent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Be sure that yoru reşervation is ok, it's a family business. A real historic "konak". The garden is excellent for reading.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omerlutfiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Hunnap Han is one of the most peaceful and charming hotels we ever stayed in. It is situated in a restored farmhouse, in an old village. The room we had was very nice and the public areas in the hotel are pleasant and relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful to all our needs.

We highly recommend hunnap han and will certainly visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mogli43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Hunnaphan is a very charming small hotel located in a village where you will feel transported back in time. We spent two nights there in late May. We had a good sized room, which was clean and had a view out over the hills and, in the far distance, the sea. The bathroom was small but adequate. The Hotel itself (like everything in town) is like something out of another century. It's an old Ottoman mansion with a very pleasant and relaixng outdoor area where meals are served. (There is also a cozy indoor space with fireplace, etc.) It's very atmospheric and romantic and the meals and the service are quite good. T

he staff is very helpful. Few people spoke much English, but we were assisted by a very amiable and capable young man who had been an exchange student in the US. He offered us a good deal of help and advice, including joining us for a few minutes after our dinner with a map and some suggestions for touring the area. We couldn't have asked for more. (He had a fine knowledge of the better Turkish wines as well and we enjoyed some of the finest wine of our month long trip.) Although the others didn't seem to have much English, everyone was very helpful and we had no problems at all. In fact, I'd say that the lack of much English added to the charm of the place.

The afternoon we arrived, we went for a walk in town and it was amazing. The houses are all immaculate examples of the late nineteenth (perhaps earlier?) or early twentieth century town. However, it did seem oddly deserted. It seems obvious that the town is being preserved by order of the Turkish government which explains it's timeless beauty. I can only guess that the emptiness may be that it really hasn't caught on yet, it was too early in the season, or that the recession is biting? I really don't know. Still, if you enjoy calm and romantic solitude, it's fine the way it is.

We stayed there as a stopping off point during our tour of the ancient coastal sites. Assos is nearby and is worth the short trip. Between the hotel and Assos are some quite attractive beaches. Some are public but most seem connected to small sea food restaurants. Coming back from Assos we stopped at one, had an excellent lunch prepared by a charming couple and then had a swim at their beach -- all for a very reasonable price. I should say that Adatepe, Assos and the beaches between all seem very Turkish -- there weren't many foreign tourists although the area does seem popular with people from Istanbul seeking a rural retreat. So, there's not much excitement for the tourist here. But, if you're after a somewhat more laid back experience, you'll enjoy the area.

There is also hiking and, if we had had more time, we would have liked to explore more of the region. As it was, we only had time for the short walk (about a mile) to the Zeus Altar, an enigmatic old site that you reach after a fine walk with good views of the village and some fine sea views when you reach the end.

Overall a very pleasant experience for those seeking a rest from the cares of the world or just a break from a sometimes too hectic tour of Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmtravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

Kazdağları is one of the most interesting place I have ever been,very clean weather,full of bird songs,not very crowded,
When ı stayed in this hotel only I have been disturbed by our own voices,
despite it's a at the middle of the mountain,very well organised,clean and friendly staff,
food ,wine and the garden is worth to see,,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaltaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adatepe
0.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Kazdaglari Thermal and Spa
0.0 mi away
Manici Kasri
Manici Kasri
#1 of 21 in Kucukkuyu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zeytinbagi Hotel
Zeytinbagi Hotel
#1 of 37 in Edremit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ida Blue
Ida Blue
#4 of 9 in Kucukkuyu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cetmihan Hotel
Cetmihan Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ayvacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
KazdaglarI Karye Muze Otel
KazdaglarI Karye Muze Otel
#2 of 21 in Kucukkuyu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunnap Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunnap Han

Property: Hunnap Han
Address: | Adatepe Koyu, Kucukkuyu, Adatepe 17980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Adatepe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adatepe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name of the hotel comes from 180 years old Hunnap tree in its garden. The mansion has a 300 years of a history. There are 9 rooms and 1 suit room in the mansion. Breakfast and dinner are served in its garden. Second house of our hotel, Palm House, has taken its name from the old Palm trees shading its garden. In hot summer, you have a chance of cooling with the cold mountain water. There are 8 rooms in palm house. Blue house is added recently to our hotel. The view from the second floor is worth of seeing. The deluxe room is popular among the honeymoon couples. All the houses are close to each other. There are totally 22 rooms in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hunnap Han reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing