We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for older people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes
Ranked #1 of 2 Fleurines B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely setting however there is a very low clearance as you walk up the back stairs to the apartment. The toilet is not usable in such a small space you cannot stand upright, advertised billiard table however was broken I understand that things get broken but it should've been taken out of their add. I thought overall it was overpriced for what we received.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravler1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013
Google Translation

Après 3 ans d'activité, enfin le 1er avis "légèrement négatif" OUF !
Réponses: ACCES : l'escalier extérieur est droit et de largeur normale. Il faut simplement baisser la tête à un moment pour éviter la fin de la gouttière.principalement les personnes de grandes tailles.
BILLARD: (pour adultes) Suite à la détérioration non signalée de 2 queues par des adolescents d'une famille, le billard est désormais réservé uniquement aux adultes (sans enfants)
- Dans le même esprit, lors de votre séjour de 2 jours, 1 chaise du salon de la terrasse a été cassée suite au balancement du garçon qui se trouvait dessus (ce n'est pas un rocking chair)
personne n'a demandé à rembourser la chaise en question!!!
TOILETTE : la salle d'eau se situe sous le toit. La douche se prend dans la baignoire et de ce fait cela demande quelques contorsions, mais on peut prendre la douche debout lorsqu'on est près du combiné. Quant à la toilette (en général en position assise), il est précisé sur un écriteau "attention à votre tête en vous relevant"
-Enfin quant au prix payé que vous trouvez trop cher, il faut rappeler que vous avez payé 360 € pour 2 jours à 6 personnes dans un appartement de 115 m2, soit un prix par personne de 30,00 € par nuit. Vous avez dit trop cher!!! (même les hôtels "économiques" style F1 sont plus chers)
Portez vous bien !
Didier KULL
09/08/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at les Roches Brunes for a few nights and found plenty of places to visit nearby

Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and gave us helpful guidance and good local knowledge

It was a comfortable property in relaxing surroundings.

Breakfasts were very good

We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre avis très sympathique. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour chez nous.
Nous aurons plaisir à vous recevoir une autre fois si vous en avez l'opportunité.
Passez un bon été
Au plaisir de vous revoir
Bien cordialement
Liliane & Didier
06/08/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent b&b. Stayed here on midway stop to south of France. The rooms are vast and well decorated. We opted for dinner too due to staying with baby and it was a four course delectable feast on the lawn at only 20 euros each. Breakfast was also great with more top quality home produce. The hosts are very friendly and offered great travel advice as well as preparing the dinner and making us feel relaxed and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwinscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We've stayed only one night, as we were passing through. Too bad, this place deserves more time. Increadibly atmospheric place.
When the huge gateway opened .... Wow the drive up alone is an adventure. Dedier the host is very friendly (and fluent in French, hardly any english), the place big and beautiful. Lost of space for the kids to discover, including a tiny playground. We haven't counted the number of (free) bottles of water he provides.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_en_Lizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre très sympathique avis.
Même si la barrière de la langue pose parfois quelques soucis, nous arrivons quand même à nous comprendre, et c'est le principal.
Nous aurons toujours plaisir à vous accueillir une autre fois aux "Roches Brunes" et, que vous y passiez un agréable séjour.
Bien cordialement
Liliane et Didier
27/05/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Les Roches Brunes for several nights, and had the best time ever!
Our hosts were amazing people, and the place was just wonderful: clean, large, great accommodations, lovely surroundings - just perfect.

BIG recommendation from us :)

Room Tip: Bottom floor is more suited for couples or couples + 1. Top floor can accommodate up to 6 people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos compliments qui nous vont droit au coeur.surtout venant d'hôtes aussi sympathique que vous.
Nous aurons plaisir à vous accueillir une autre fois, ainsi que vos proches ou amis.
Meilleurs voeux pour votre futur bébé. Juin sera un très beau mois.
Bien cordialement
Liliane & Didier
20/02/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Even though we arrived very late and in the pouring rain we were welcomed and treated with a warm heart by Mr. Didier Kull. Beautiful and lovely surroundings. The bathroom was like a spa! We would go back. Close to the airport, but far enough away to be out of the city and in the country with the birds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pueho126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos compliments. Nous avons tout fait pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible, et espérons pouvoir vous accueillir une autre fois aux "Roches Brunes".
Si vous avez des amis ou connaissances qui venaient sur PARIS ou passaient dans les environs, qu'ils se recommandent de vous, et nous serons heureux de les héberger.
Meilleurs voeux pour 2013
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Bien cordialement
Liliane & Didier
13/01/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I agree with prior evaluations. Suite (LR plus BR) was large with hugh bathroom. Well appointed. Included a TV. Internet access was a plus. Pleasant gardens and absolute quiet. Friendly but unobtrusive hosts. Price fair. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burmafile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for this opinion very highly. Your compliments make us really happy. We hope to see you again.
sincerely
Liliane & Didier
05/12/2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes

Address: 11 rue Pasteur, 60700 Fleurines, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Fleurines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fleurines
Price Range: $73 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"BROWN ROCKS" consist of 2 separate apartments."Tits" 65 m2 (r.de garden) for 2 people. (extens.possible for 1 person in the same room) + 1 living room / dining room with fireplace (+ 1 optional for stays kitchen garden .- "Marmots" 115 m2 (first floor full) for 2 to 6 people. 2 ch. each with a lit/2pers. and 1 bed / 1 pers. + 1 cot. 1 bathroom / toilet shared by 2 ch. 1 living / dining room with kitchenette A sun terrace of 60 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing