We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes
Ranked #1 of 2 Fleurines B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Les Roches Brunes for several nights, and had the best time ever!
Our hosts were amazing people, and the place was just wonderful: clean, large, great accommodations, lovely surroundings - just perfect.

BIG recommendation from us :)

Room Tip: Bottom floor is more suited for couples or couples + 1. Top floor can accommodate up to 6 people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos compliments qui nous vont droit au coeur.surtout venant d'hôtes aussi sympathique que vous.
Nous aurons plaisir à vous accueillir une autre fois, ainsi que vos proches ou amis.
Meilleurs voeux pour votre futur bébé. Juin sera un très beau mois.
Bien cordialement
Liliane & Didier
20/02/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 130 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Even though we arrived very late and in the pouring rain we were welcomed and treated with a warm heart by Mr. Didier Kull. Beautiful and lovely surroundings. The bathroom was like a spa! We would go back. Close to the airport, but far enough away to be out of the city and in the country with the birds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pueho126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos compliments. Nous avons tout fait pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible, et espérons pouvoir vous accueillir une autre fois aux "Roches Brunes".
Si vous avez des amis ou connaissances qui venaient sur PARIS ou passaient dans les environs, qu'ils se recommandent de vous, et nous serons heureux de les héberger.
Meilleurs voeux pour 2013
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Bien cordialement
Liliane & Didier
13/01/2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I agree with prior evaluations. Suite (LR plus BR) was large with hugh bathroom. Well appointed. Included a TV. Internet access was a plus. Pleasant gardens and absolute quiet. Friendly but unobtrusive hosts. Price fair. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burmafile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for this opinion very highly. Your compliments make us really happy. We hope to see you again.
sincerely
Liliane & Didier
05/12/2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Some'where tucked away between beautiful old trees there is this lovely place, "Les Roches Brunes". First visit we stayed only three nights in "Suite Marmottes" and were very busy with a wedding in Chantilly but we had enough time to discover this homely place with a very welcoming and friendly family, Mr and Mrs Didier Kull. Mr Didier was ready at all times to help and provide all we needed and more. We all enjoyed a good healthy breakfast with plenty of choice every morning and all served at a very convenient time for us. We had a bit of time to visit and enjoy the surrounding area, Fleurines, Sanlis and Chantilly and again Mr Didier was ready and able to give us an informed talk of the history of these places which made our stay all the more interesting.
We came back for another night the following weekend and it felt like coming back home. The house has its own lovely character and our suite provided plenty of space and beds for all four of us. In one word a great place to stay, close to beautiful places to visit to enrich ones thirst for history and culture.
We thank you again for making our stay pleasant and comfortable.
With love, Mario, Jacqueline, Sabina and Laurence

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESBRUNES60, Propriétaire at Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for the advice very friendly and appréciative that you have after your récent visit to the "Roches Brunes".
We hope that nest time we will have teh pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best regards to Jacqueline, Sabina, Laurence et à vous Mario.
Sincerely
Liliane & Sidier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Tucked away in the woods in the small town of Fleurine Les Roches Brunes offers luxury in the midst of a rural setting.The accomodation, I found to be large, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom is so large and luxurious, that one could be forgiven for mistaking it for a parlour! The food was good and the service exemplary. Shortly after checking out I got a call from Mr. Kull to inform me that I had forgotten to take my jacket. Within minutes Mrs. Kull delivered to my friend's living in the same town, not just my jacket but also a bottle of deodarant that I had looked for all morning and given up for lost! Need I say anything more of the service and the friendly and helpful nature of the couple who run this little "paradise on earth"?
I. Raman.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMESH011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Les Roches Brunes - a peaceful hidden sanctuary, tucked away in the woods. A warm welcome by Didier and Liliane - very comfortable accommodation and a delicious dinner and freshly baked bread and croissants at breakfast. We shall definitely return. Thank you Didier and Liliane.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed at Les Roches Brunes the first two nights of our visit to France and enjoyed it so much that we stayed again four weeks later at the end of our trip for another two nights. Didier and Liliane are wonderful hosts. Didier gave us excellent advice and ideas for our trip and Liliane prepared wonderful dinners every night of our stay. The accommodations are very spacious and comfortable in a former hunting lodge surrounded by forest. Our spoken French is poor and Didier and Liliane made a successful effort to speak in simple French, mixed with English words when we didn't understand, which was very reassuring.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekirCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Les Roches Brunes

Address: 11 rue Pasteur, 60700 Fleurines, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Fleurines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fleurines
Price Range: $88 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"BROWN ROCKS" consist of 2 separate apartments."Tits" 65 m2 (r.de garden) for 2 people. (extens.possible for 1 person in the same room) + 1 living room / dining room with fireplace (+ 1 optional for stays kitchen garden .- "Marmots" 115 m2 (first floor full) for 2 to 6 people. 2 ch. each with a lit/2pers. and 1 bed / 1 pers. + 1 cot. 1 bathroom / toilet shared by 2 ch. 1 living / dining room with kitchenette A sun terrace of 60 m2. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing