We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter Hotel Belle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bailleul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2008

I know it's over two years since we stayed in the Belle Hotel but, since no one else has written a review, I thought I would do one.
We stopped in Bailleul for a couple of nights on the way home from a holiday in the south of France. Initially we went to the Hotel du Nord in the main square but, as they had no ensuites at the time, they kindly directed us round the corner to the Hotel Belle. The outside of the building is very attractive, all red brick and typically French. There was a secure gated car park round the back and some lovely flowerbeds which we could see from our room. The room appeared to have just been refurbished and was spotlessly clean and fresh. The bathroom was huge and half of it was taken up with a wet-room type shower system - just fab. Although, at that time, the hotel didn't provide dinner, we ate at the Hotel du Nord where the food was delicious and very reasonable.
Everyone we met in both hotels, and the town itself, was very friendly and helpful and I would certainly go back if we were in the area again. If I remember rightly, the room was about £65 per night - but that could have been euros, not sure.
The town is ideally situated for visiting First World War battlefields and cemeteries, and also has a lot of history itself. I would be interested to hear if anyone has stayed here since our visit and what they thought of it.
I do hope it hasn't changed.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank attielattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 62 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Eric59270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fab59M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank WABANT-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Anne-Laure S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mimihou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank 538niko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailleul
6.7 mi away
Hotel Callecanes
Hotel Callecanes
#4 of 6 in Poperinge
145 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Recour
Hotel Recour
#1 of 6 in Poperinge
198 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Chatellerie du Schoebeque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hostellerie Kemmelberg
8.2 mi away
Auberge de la Foret
Auberge de la Foret
#1 of 3 in Hazebrouck
39 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel du Gambrinus
Hotel du Gambrinus
#2 of 3 in Hazebrouck
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Belle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Belle Hotel

Address: 19 rue de Lille, 59270 Bailleul, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Bailleul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bailleul
Price Range: $106 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Belle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de la Flandre. A 15 min. de Lille, 30 min. de Dunkerque, 1h de Calais et de Bruxelles. Belle Hôtel est une demeure typiquement flamande du début du XXème siècle, met à votre disposition confort et calme ainsi que le charme et le romantisme de ses suites nuptiales. Hôtel entièrement non fumeur, équipé de WIFI. Restaurant à proximité ou room service. Hôtel certifié "Tourisme et Handicap", Qualité Tourisme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Inter Hotel Belle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing