We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Sheeted Bed????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Whitsundays
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Short Sheeted Bed????”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yes it is ok for the value, but even a $100 a night hotel should not short sheet the bed.
The bottom sheet only came 3/4 the way down the bed, with a sheet on either side of a doona that did not have any cover on it. Yuk.
There were hairs in the bathroom....and a little mould....and I could not get onto a human when calling to book....I eventually was able to book online
on the upside it does have parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bonbon081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Good evening traveller

Firstly, please let me apologise on behalf of the whole team here at Ibis Budget St Peters for a less than satisfactory stay you had with us.

I have read your review earlier in the week, noted down each point raised and addressed them all in a meeting we called with all housekeeping the following day.

We pride ourselves on great customer service and cleanliness so to see this was not the case for you is disappointing to say the least.

Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope you will come back to hotel in the future where a better experience can be shared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    141
    179
    79
    61
See reviews for
93
168
92
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Centrally located with good access to bus services to CBD, beats paying excessive accomodation and parking fees in the CBD.
A little noisey being located next to the big M but good value for money in location.
Found it to be basic but clean and certainly served it's purpose for us.
Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Prefect49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Good evening traveller

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and tidy. Our team treat this hotel like it is our home and all the guests that enter we hope to make feel like they have walked in to a place that is safe, clean, and fun-loving.

We cant wait to have you back to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laverton, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Whilst the room and the hotel in general were up to the standard you would expect from one of these low cost chains , i was horribly dissappointed when leaving the hotel on sunday morning to exit the foyer and find myself slipping over on wet tiles heading to the carpark (it was raining) after i gathered myself again and realised what id done i went back into reception to tell them they may want to put up a sign telling people that the floor is very slippery to which they simply answered ´oh isnt there one there ´ i didnt expect a fuss to be made but a simple ´sorry are you ok would have left a far better taste in my mouth´ as it is im still limping four days later

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ned D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korora, NSW
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place was very friendly & clean. I stayed in the Menzies Hotel at the back of Wynyard about 6 weeks ago and I this they should send their hotel staff to the Ibis St Peters for a dew lessons on hygiene & manners.
The guys at the Ibis St Peters are very friendly from first thing in the morning to when they close reception at night. They are also very helpful.
It might be a budget hotel but it comes with staff worth their weight in gold.
Keep up the great job guys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Flesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Good afternoon

Thank you so much for your review. As a team we are striving hard to ensure every guest that comes through our doors has a great experience with us.

We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again very soon.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We thought the Ibis was good value for money, it was spotlessly clean and it had parking. It was a little way out from the city centre but did not take long to get there and it was ideally placed for us to get to and from the airport. There were McD and KFC next door, supermarket and gas station not far away. We had a continental breakfast which was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank marilyn_hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Was very bland, but was very clean. Bed was comfortable and room warm. Would not want to spend too much time in the room. Biggest gripe was that there was no lift. I had to carry my 22kg bag down 2 floors. (Lucky a lovely gentleman at the desk carried it up for me, but was not on shift when I left.) Not easy as I am not very big. Would be good to know this when booking. Staff were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank darryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed for location, and price, and on this one off occasion.

The room was clean, safe, and adequate. No frills but didn't matter this time.

Reception was excellent, and Carol's helpfullness with lost item was much appreciated. when found, and agreed to post it on to me with mail negotiation. Thank You Carol and Co..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Edenfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 179 in Sydney
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#46 of 179 in Sydney
657 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#118 of 179 in Sydney
655 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Property: Ibis Budget St Peters
Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing