We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont fall over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Whilst the room and the hotel in general were up to the standard you would expect from one of these low cost chains , i was horribly dissappointed when leaving the hotel on sunday morning to exit the foyer and find myself slipping over on wet tiles heading to the carpark (it was raining) after i gathered myself again and realised what id done i went back into reception to tell them they may want to put up a sign telling people that the floor is very slippery to which they simply answered ´oh isnt there one there ´ i didnt expect a fuss to be made but a simple ´sorry are you ok would have left a far better taste in my mouth´ as it is im still limping four days later

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ned D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 529 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place was very friendly & clean. I stayed in the Menzies Hotel at the back of Wynyard about 6 weeks ago and I this they should send their hotel staff to the Ibis St Peters for a dew lessons on hygiene & manners.
The guys at the Ibis St Peters are very friendly from first thing in the morning to when they close reception at night. They are also very helpful.
It might be a budget hotel but it comes with staff worth their weight in gold.
Keep up the great job guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Flesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Good afternoon

Thank you so much for your review. As a team we are striving hard to ensure every guest that comes through our doors has a great experience with us.

We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again very soon.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We thought the Ibis was good value for money, it was spotlessly clean and it had parking. It was a little way out from the city centre but did not take long to get there and it was ideally placed for us to get to and from the airport. There were McD and KFC next door, supermarket and gas station not far away. We had a continental breakfast which was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marilyn_hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Was very bland, but was very clean. Bed was comfortable and room warm. Would not want to spend too much time in the room. Biggest gripe was that there was no lift. I had to carry my 22kg bag down 2 floors. (Lucky a lovely gentleman at the desk carried it up for me, but was not on shift when I left.) Not easy as I am not very big. Would be good to know this when booking. Staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank darryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed for location, and price, and on this one off occasion.

The room was clean, safe, and adequate. No frills but didn't matter this time.

Reception was excellent, and Carol's helpfullness with lost item was much appreciated. when found, and agreed to post it on to me with mail negotiation. Thank You Carol and Co..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Edenfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very small room, had no tea/coffee facilities there was a shared microwave and fridge in the hallway. Bathroom was also very small. Positives was that it was clean, warm and the service was lovely, with the gentleman at the front desk helping with our luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much to the staff of this hotel for making up for what was a terrible experience at another ibis hotel. Our children really enjoyed the stay with a fun gentleman on reception. Although rooms are small, they are very clean with services on rooms done daily. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alleymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Highfield Private Hotel
#141 of 186 in Sydney
81 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#113 of 186 in Sydney
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 186 in Sydney
3,392 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#116 of 186 in Sydney
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range: $69 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing