We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location for airport is good, that's it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location for airport is good, that's it!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you just want a bed for the night for the airport the next day, this hotel is great for location. While not expensive (as the budget name makes clear), it wasn't cheap enough for both the style of accommodation (room is very small and has one of those pre-made shower with toilet that you step up in to) and the lack of cleanliness. The carpet was rotten, piles of dust and sticky.
You would not want to stay more than one night.
The manager was lovely though and very pleasant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    141
    179
    79
    61
See reviews for
93
168
92
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

For what we payed for it is quite ok. For a budget quick weekend away it ticked the need for a bed and bathroom and price even if it was tiny. The staff were friendly and always greeted with a smile. It is basic accomodation and showering you feel like your in a submarine or spaceship. But the convinence of KFC and Mcdonalds was good and TV in room was a bonus as well clean towel daily. AirCon is abit noisy but workedwell and slightly noisy when window left open from traffic during peak times. Bus stops at the door step were great and frequent with either short 422 bus trip to train station or to trendy King Street in Newtown or 368 straight to Bondi Juction. Bottomline you don't go on to holiday stay in the hotel room but at the price we got and ovarall ease of our time there might would consider staying again.

Room Tip: *Check in is Strictly after 12 it's very close to airport so taxi would be cheaper than airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonP120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

For the cost I was quite impressed. Good location for public transport, buses. Close to fast food restaurants. The room was very clean with air conditioning. I was able to park my car outside my window. Though the hotel is on a highway, I was surprised how well soundproofed my room was. For $89.00 I really can't fault this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicBSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rooms are small but alls i needed was a place to sleep and freshen up.So for what i wanted it was ok and staff were freindly and polite so it was a good place for me.I have no problems in staying at this hotel again in any trip to Sydney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only stayed here because we had a very early flight home and it was cheap. It's cheap for a reason, it's really not nice. I know it's a budget hotel but it takes basic to its limit. The room smelled of stale sweat and if you opened the window you get the smell from the KFC next door. The room was tiny, the bathroom even more so. You do get a TV and towels though that's about it.The lady on reception was very friendly though.
I'd stay here again if I had to, but would recommend the Southern Cross hotel which is about 5 minutes walk away. We had a good meal there and the accommodation appears to be better for not a huge amount more.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank anneatko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St Peters hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 179 in Sydney
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#46 of 179 in Sydney
657 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#118 of 179 in Sydney
655 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Property: Ibis Budget St Peters
Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing