We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“retro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 529 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

For the cost I was quite impressed. Good location for public transport, buses. Close to fast food restaurants. The room was very clean with air conditioning. I was able to park my car outside my window. Though the hotel is on a highway, I was surprised how well soundproofed my room was. For $89.00 I really can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicBSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberleyan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rooms are small but alls i needed was a place to sleep and freshen up.So for what i wanted it was ok and staff were freindly and polite so it was a good place for me.I have no problems in staying at this hotel again in any trip to Sydney.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only stayed here because we had a very early flight home and it was cheap. It's cheap for a reason, it's really not nice. I know it's a budget hotel but it takes basic to its limit. The room smelled of stale sweat and if you opened the window you get the smell from the KFC next door. The room was tiny, the bathroom even more so. You do get a TV and towels though that's about it.The lady on reception was very friendly though.
I'd stay here again if I had to, but would recommend the Southern Cross hotel which is about 5 minutes walk away. We had a good meal there and the accommodation appears to be better for not a huge amount more.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank anneatko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I don't know who's idea it was to organize the hotel in such a manner as it is. The rooms are ugly and tight. The smell from the sink is terrrible. I would propose to demolish this hotel, it is a shame. Lots of rubbish around, noisy and unpleasant.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirKostyanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We made a mistake of booking our room on New Year eve very late, and this is about the only Accor with rooms available, so we had to take it. And what a mistake it was!

I've stayed in over 200+ Accor hotels, from Formule1 (in Perth and Jakarta - and they were both great!) to Sofitels, and I can safely say this is by the worse Accor hotel I've been in.

First off - the location. It wasn't really bad - in a suburb of Sydney, and sandwiched between McDonalds and KFC - which meant you could get food 24/7. Other than that, about everything else about the hotel is bad.

At check-in we were given a key to a room on the basement floor. The strong cigarette + mushy, rotting smell should have been a warning. The real surprise however is when we put entered our room only to find another guest inside smoking what I thought could've been marijuana! It stank and he was as shocked as we were.

We returned to the reception and told the staff about it. No apologies was offered and he was trying to shift the blame on us - as if it was us who chose that room! We were given a room on the third (or was it second?) floor. There were no lifts, so we had to carried our luggage up the fire escape (yes, it was the main stairs and the fire escape in one!),

The room itself looks like it was just cleaned. But no, it was FAR from clean. There were dust everywhere. The TV looks like it's going to fall out anytime. The room is tiny, even by Formule1 standards. The mattress were springy, bouncy and very uncomfortable to sleep in. The bunker bed was losing a nut, so we didn't dare to climb up and use the upper bed. Didn't exactly want us to be the main news on New Year Day.

While you need your room keys to enter the hotel after hours, the doors were opened most of the time. And with no staff on duty at night, I thought the Ibis St Peters looked like a set from a horror slash-and-kill-all-the-guest movie!

Enough said. Won't be going back there. If we couldn't get a room in other hotels on New Year eve next round, we'd stay in our cars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor and make sure you keep all your valuable with you as there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamNg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Highfield Private Hotel
#138 of 186 in Sydney
81 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#113 of 186 in Sydney
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 186 in Sydney
3,390 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#118 of 186 in Sydney
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing