We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking service and price complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Enfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Booking service and price complaint”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

extremely disappointed with the booking arrangement and customer service over the phone by your accor booking phone line. Have lodged a complaint via email and have had no reply.
The hotels air conditioning unit was not working in the room. Believe the facility would be very dangerous in the event of an emergency hard to get out which was unsettling when you have a family staying there.

Found a price of the rooms cheaper on another web site rang accor and told them this and the women was rude and stupid on the phone. Put an email through to the price checking section of accor and got a automated response. I have put another email through in regards to this subject and still no reply. So very disappointed with the accor advantage plus member service and will not be recommending to anyone in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    121
    95
    30
    28
See reviews for
87
75
56
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good:
* The room was clean and good enough for a budget hotel
* The price was excellent for Sydney

Less good:
* The location was pretty far away from the city - it took almost an hour to get there including taking both bus and train
* It was hard to take a shower without flooding the tiny bathroom
* The mattress was horribly soft - I got a bad back after all three night we stayed there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ffwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We initially booked for 6 nights to stay at Ibis Budget Enfield but ended up extending our stay for a total of 14 nights. A typical Ibis Budget hotel, the location of this hotel is surrounded by a few well known fast food restaurants such as KFC, McD and Oporto. Enfield is a suburb well located. It is not far from the city. It's also in close proximity to Sydney Flemington Market, DFO and Olympic Park. Catching the bus is easy with the bus stop practically in front of the hotel. The hotel as a whole is well maintained with very helpful and friendly staff. The room, though small but is clean and is serviced daily with clean towels provided everyday. We were given a room facing the wall of the next building but when we extended our stay, we requested for a room facing the main road. The staff was kind enough to accommodate our request and gave us a room as per our request. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Ibis Budget Enfield.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paulsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Ibis Budget at Enfield, Sydney NSW was a great location for our needs, next to a petrol station and various fast food outlet. The room was cleaned and serviced daily and although not spacious it was perfect for us as a couple for sleeping while holidaying in Sydney for a week. Breakfast was available and very reasonable. No complaints at all. Have used that Ibis before and will do again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fred4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel reception experience was difficult as area had very strong cooking smells, had to stay for longer than needed as person as reception wasn't very efficient or friendly either. Not pleasant! We have stayed many times previously and were always very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Very disappointing!





























  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BJJB2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and its very clean, very basic but for the price we paid it was very good value. The only downside was the toilet and bathroom stank, we should have asked to be moved but really for 1 night we put up with it however unpleasant the smell was. The english bloke on the reception was so helpful and friendly, and assisted carrying up a large bag to our room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGeneralPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange NSW Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very good value, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
On the highway was a little noisy for me however I live on acres in the country.
I recommend the hotel, very good value in Sydney.
very close to restaurants and petrol stations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTT54160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathfield South
1.6 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
9 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
846 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,249 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
2.7 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Enfield

Property: Ibis Budget Enfield
Address: 626-628 Liverpool Rd, Strathfield South, Strathfield, New South Wales 2136, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Strathfield > Strathfield South
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strathfield South
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Enfield 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Enfield Strathfield, Australia - Strathfield South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing