We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Brussels South
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Reviewed July 5, 2014

we stayed here for a night. The room was nice and comfy. Overlooking the highway, however the highway noises were not audible in the room. Bathrooms were clean and neat. The lift however was a problem and we had to carry the luggage to the first floor and also on the return. Wifi was available. Breakfast was well laid and excellent. A good place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PavanPanandikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights there because I had a business near to it.
I got a room on the motorway side so I could always hear the background noise of the passing cars and trucks. And the walls are also not sound-proof I could hear my neighbors.
I had issue with the cleanliness of the room, it looked like somebody just left it and was not properly done.
Breakfast is OK although there were 3 groups arrived by bus at night so I had to stay in a queue for my orange juice.
There is a very short menu for dinner, rather just pasta and sandwich, so its important: there is no other possibility to have a dinner except the petrol station, so if you want to eat out you have to take a taxi. The nearest good place is in Beersel or Drogenbos.
It has free and quite good wi-fi connection.
Of course it’s cheaper than the hotels in the city nevertheless the price service comparison is not good enough.

Room Tip: Take a room on the parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Recently had opportunity to stay in this hotel for one night. The hotel is located on highway far away from the city. The rooms I found to be pretty big (compared to other hotels I stayed in Europe). The room was pretty clean and well appointed. The beds were quite comfortable. I had a good sleep at night. The breakfast was good

Overall recommended for shorter stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmazingTravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are travelling by road. The rooms were very good and the staff at the reception were always ready to help. The mini bar had some great beer and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. we did not try the TV, but the wifi was good. A-Must-return-to Hotel.

Room Tip: do carry your own meal if you land up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because it was located very close to a conference venue I was going to. It is located on the border of the E19 highway which implies that you really need to be using a car to get to this hotel.

The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. Although you are on the side of the highway, the soundproof windows do their magic and you cannot hear a thing. There is free Wifi in the rooms.

The buffet breakfast is pretty OK (full continental breakfast + scrambled eggs and bacon available as well).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Free parking, free wifi, nice bed and bathroom. Very friendly staff. The heating system is not very good, the rooms are not very well soundproofed, a bit hard to find if you dont have a navi system. Only 3 english channels on tv.A gas station with a little market is at 100m.
price/quality - fair

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Enis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business as it is close to my destination and has all I need. Not a place to take the girlfriend to impress her, but you will be popular with your accounts department as the prices are very reasonable. Beds are comfortable. desk a little on the small side for working. Breakfast is adequate, although the are frequent bus tours at the hotel, which can lead to bursts of activity as they leave in the morning.
I've never had any problem with noise, but I guess it is a risk - especially in the ground floor rooms on the car park side (The odd room numbers starting with "0", if my memory serves me well).
It's not obvious, but the hotel is accessible from the northbound and southbound carriage ways of the motorway.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruisbroek
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
2.6 mi away
Best Western County House Of Brussels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Campanile Brussels Drogenbos
22.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Best Western Plus Aero 44
#5 of 9 in Charleroi
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Brussels South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Brussels South

Address: E19 Paris-Brussels, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Sint-Pieters-Leeuw > Ruisbroek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Brussels South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels South is located along the E19 Paris-Brussels motorway, just a few minutes' drive from the center of Brussels. You can park in the spacious, free car park around the hotel. Are you on business or visiting the capital of Europe as a tourist? You will receive superior service at this brand new hotel. The 75 guest rooms exude a relaxed atmosphere. Everything is here for your convenience: a soft bed, air conditioning, bathroom with shower, toilet and hairdryer, flat-screen television with USB connection, writing desk and telephone. Using the free Wi-Fi, you can immediately access the Internet. Need a coffee & tea maker, or an iron and ironing board? They are available from reception. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels South has two meeting rooms, each of which can comfortably accommodate 22 people. The easily accessible rooms are equipped with a screen, beamer, flipchart and whiteboard. The meeting rooms have air conditioning, Wi-Fi and the tools for conference calling. Everything you need for a meeting, product presentation or job interviews. Had a busy day? In the evening, relax in our brasserie. Choose from the range of choices: suggestion of the day, a salad or pasta. With a glass of wine or beer, unwind in our pleasant bar with its cozy seating area. Are you arriving later? We can still rustle up a snack from our kitchen. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Hotel Brussels South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing