We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay in Montgermont” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgermont
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tres Cantos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My stay in Montgermont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I only stayed one night as I was on my to St Malo. Although the hotel is next to a very busy road it was very quiet in the room. It is well-placed for going to St Malo. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The only small problem is that one has to drive to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    110
    27
    10
    0
See reviews for
41
74
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was at the Hotel last weekend with a friend and we were given a triple room since we wanted two separate beds.
Well....triple here means a double bed with an upper bed that is very difficult to reach and that is not prepared neither made for the following night....
I have some doubts on how the hotel owners can think a family may accomodate their child on this upper bed, as it is difficult to reach and it is not prepared.
The room in any case is clean, although there is no wardrobe and the toilet is put inside a pretty scary box (see photo). The shower is OK.
For 5.95 you can get a decent breakfast and the place in general is quiet although you definitely need a car to move around since it is located in an isolated area.
I bet there are better accomodations in the area, but if your main target is the price, then for one or two nights it can be your choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was no doubt a new hotel as everything appeared to be brand new and spotless. The front desk was very helpful and the rooms were an incredible value. Very quiet area and in a gated parking lot. Definitely would stay again. Thanks ETAP!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr33man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is clean and daily cleaned, we liked very much. Staff are pleasant.
The shower was separated from the toilette, it was more comfortable for our family.
Airconditioning is big advantage

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We spent seven nights in six different Etap hotels in central France in early September 2011. Whilst the age of individual hotels varies, the level of service, cleanliness and ease of access does not (at least it didn’t in the six hotels we stayed in). I am providing reviews for all six in order to identify individual variations. These hotels are ideal for couples or triples who are travelling by car and do not need to spend long periods in any one place. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable. The level of cleanliness is consistently excellent. Etap hotels have a checkin and checkout time of midday and that can be very helpful. They also have a very forgiving cancellation policy. Book online in advance and you have until 6pm on the night of arrival to cancel without cost. Great!

The Etap Hotel Rennes Montgermont is well located a ten minute drive from a large shopping centre and some reasonably good eateries. When we arrived mid-afternoon, the carpark was empty and the front door was locked. As we had already booked online, the automatic check-in machine had us indoors and in our room without delay. It was simply a matter of inserting the credit card I had used to book and the front door and our room codes were instantly provided. The weather was quite warm during the period of our stay and “air conditioned” does not always mean what we presume. This, like some of the other Etaps we visited, had an air delivery device that pumped outside air in. But there is no control of the temperature and the outside air was not cool. Fortunately, we were on one of the upper floors, so we could leave the window open. Internet access was poor in our room, but it may be that other rooms have better access. The morning staff and the continental breakfast were both pleasant. We would stay in this hotel again, if passing by.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife, three year old son and I stayed at this hotel on the return leg from Paris to Saint Malo by car.

The hotel is situated a very short distance from the main road and despite others comments we had no trouble finding the hotel using both SatNav but also visible road signs.

On arrival (about 5pm local time) we parked directly outside the hotel in free gated parking. We were greeted by a very friendly English speaking male receptionist who was most welcoming. The checking in process was quick and payment for the room was taken immediately.

The hotel had the following facilities in the reception area… a reception desk, a automatic key distributer for the later arrivals, vending machines for drinks and snacks, tourist information etc. The hotel also had a medium sized dining room for breakfast. We did not take this option as we had an early start however I believe it served a continental breakfast at an additional cost.

Our bedroom had a number combination lock as well as an interior twist lock. Entering the room was typical of other Etap hotels we have stayed in. A very basic double bed with a single bunk on top. A desk in the corner, a small television on a bracket and in the corner a sink area, a shower room with a door and a separate toilet. Bathroom facilities very small but adequate. The main bedroom had sufficient room to lay out a suitcase and move freely around the bed and desk area.

Typical of these hotels money was being saved in several places. The remote control for the television was stuck in metal caging to the bed post, I presume to stop theft/ damage. The blankets provided for the bed were a little worn but clean.

The television was blocked at a maximum of 20 bars of volume, presumably to prevent annoyance to other rooms. This did make it very difficult to hear even when sitting next to it.

The room was immaculately clean and you essentially get what you pay for. We paid €44 although the following day the rate had dropped to €41 per night.

A large supermarket selling a vast variety of foods, goods, clothing etc, ‘E. LeClerc’ was one exit away back on the motorway 1.1miles according to SatNav and as another poster mentioned there appeared to be a lot of cheaper grill type restaurants around (not used)

Wifi provided for free in the hotel was exceptionally easy to use and a real plus.

I wouldn’t hesitate at using this hotel again although never for longer than 12 hours due to limited facilities.

Room Tip: Although we had a room which faced the motorway there was little or no noise from passing cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenLooijenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgermont
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Rennes
Hotel Oceania Rennes
#2 of 4 in Saint-Gregoire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Rennes Nord Saint Gregoire
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Rennes Nord
Kyriad Rennes Nord
#21 of 64 in Rennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
6.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Rennes Chantepie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo

Property: Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo
Address: Rue Edison, 35760 Montgermont, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Montgermont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing