We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kicking place”
Review of Cohiba

Cohiba
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Sinquerim
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Soak in the laid back Goan experience at Cohiba Bar & kitchen in Candolim. The restaurant offers a great vibe coupled with a well thought of food and exotic drinks menu . Dig into the well crafted menu, while keeping yourself in high spirits with one of our many signature cocktails. Like the eclectic nightlife on the island, Cohiba brings out its best entertainment line up of top bands and dj's , live music from Wednesday through to Sunday. The party never stops. Important Note: Dress Code for Men - No Flip-Flops, No Slippers & No Cut Sleeves allowed on show nights , i.e Wednesday's & Saturday's.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

At last, a decent place for music & dancing; live band & a large restaurant.
We really enjoyed it.
Gripes were the AC (too cold), band had a 1 hour break (ridiculous) & she shouts rather than sings & the really stinky toilets- perhaps the worst in India- shameful!
Lots of locals.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohibaGoa, Public Relations Manager at Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We would like you to know that that we are pleased to receive your beautiful and kind note of appreciation and support. It is love from guests like you that inspires us to always strive to ensure that our patrons get to experience a night to remember. Ac is cold because we like you keep dancing and enjoy it without sweating.Perhaps for the toilet , we will try to fix that problem as soon as possible .

Warm Regards,

Team Cohiba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 393 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

They will book a table for you.
But when you go there it will strike them that stags are not allowed. Than they would be telling that stags would only be allowed with an exorbitant cover charge of which only half is usable inside.
It’s there place, alright but at least have the decency and professionalism of conveying the rules before booking a table.
Worst experience ever. Lots and lots of great joints in Goa. One should avoid such places.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank amit3877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohibaGoa, Public Relations Manager at Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Sorry sir for the inconvenience . In future, we would inform while booking your reservation about the charges and amenities that u will get according to it .


Warm Regards,

TEAM COHIBA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I went early (about 9pm) and had a meal. Great service, good food. Smaller quantity but value for money. Beer a little pricey.
Because I was early I was not charged for entry but there is a cover charge to the night club at times. However this is much less than the well known Baga establishments.
The live band (almost a dozen players!) was great, playing mainly western tunes (most of which I knew. I danced until about 2am...many people were up dancing and it was a great atmosphere. Some foreign tourists but mainly Indian tourists and business people and locals.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohibaGoa, Public Relations Manager at Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor . We really appreciate your compliments and we would like you to know that we are truly heartened by it.

Warm Regards ,

TEAM COHIBA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Awesome music, good ambience and food. Love the way the whole place peps up as soon as music starts.
A must visit place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ratinmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohibaGoa, Public Relations Manager at Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor . We loved the compliments that you gave for our food , service and music. Keep visiting Cohiba and enjoy every music nights.

Warm Regards,

TEAM COHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Awesome vibe..Great Food and drinks..Had an amazing live band..loved the music..really cool place...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Vinni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohibaGoa, Public Relations Manager at Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor . We would like you to know that we glad to receive such great reviews for our food and ambiance.


Warm Regards,

TEAM COHIBA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cohiba also viewed

Sangolda, Bardez
Sinquerim, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Cohiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing