We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday!! Cant wait to go back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We just returned from a 6 day stay at this wonderful resort in Goa.

We arrived early on a 7AM flight and found the hotel transport waiting for us outside the airport. The hotel is a 60 minute trip away from the airport, but the complimentary stuttle bus made the journey easy in air conditioned comfort. We were worried whether we would get a room that early in the mrning, but the wonderful reception staff made us very welcome and found us a room straight away with a cooling watermelon juice thrown in on arrival. We had initially booked a cottage at Taj Holiday Village but changed plans to move to Fort Aguada as the pool at the Village was closed during our stay.

We stayed in a hillside cottage with a wonderful view overlooking the sea across a very green garden. The room was spacious and very well fitted and decorated with the ususal amenities, ie tea/coffee making, mini bar, LCD TV and a DVD and a complimentary fruit tray and newspaper every morning. the bathroom was also spacious with a bathtub and seperate shower cubicle.

The resort is quite big and with some of the cottage and villas situated higher on the hillside, the trek up in the noon sun could be quite strenous, but the hotel has a fleet of buggies and cars which are always available to take you up to your room. Also the Taj Holiday Village is right next to Fort Aguada and all residents can use facilities of both properties and here the free car service to shuttle between either property comes in very handy. We ofter had breakfast at one place lunch at the other and so on..

The food...breakfast was very good with a wide spread of continental and Indian stuff. good selection of croisants, rolls, danishes, doughnuts and cakes, good selection of breads and fresh fruits and chef on hand to make eggs as you like it. I asked for a Eggs Benedict and the chef made it perfectly. Loads of Indian foods as well. We stayed on full board, so we had all lunches and dinners there from the buffet. Good selection, but obviously was designed for the western palate with less spices. The buffet did tend to get a bit repetitive after a couple of days, but the chefs were always happy to ask if we wanted something else and make it for us seperately. But maybe the next time we would choose the bed and breakfast option and opt to try the food at the inumerable local joints out of the resort.

Swimming pool - great, with a view overlooking the sea. Great little semi private beach which is quite nice and never too crowded, and is the place from where you can get a lot of watersports. Be prepared to haggle though for para-sailing and jet sking and start at half the asking price!

Location - great. this is in North Goa on the stretch of shoreline with lovely beaches like calangute, baga and anjuna just next to one another. Panjim the capitol city is a 20 min taxi ride away. Bit of advice, booking taxis at the hotel travel desk is an expensive option; book privately from outside at half price.

The Taj staff were simply wonderful and no request was any trouble for them.

Overall, great break and cant wait to come back again. Thank you Taj for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillyDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,303)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,112 - 2,118 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel staff is very well friendly. i was feel like home. The food was very delicious and variant. T rooms were very much spacious and well cleaned and well maintained.It is located on a walking distance from the beach.The hotel room service is also very much fast and well mannered. At last I want to say that I want to be here every year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatt0091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This is really a magnificent resort with awesome food and service . The rooms are very elegant with luxurious feel. the swimming pool is pretty nice. Best part is the location. It has a private beach - very nice and clean. The staff is very co-operative and well- mannered. All -in - all a very nice package.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Excellent room and hotel; awesome food and breathtaking view. best place if you want to unwind

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

If you ask me ever where should I stay in goa..my answer would be Fort Aquada resort any day for my stay at Goa. Very huge property with greenery all around and not to forget it being in the north of goa. It has very good access to the private beach with all the water sports. The rooms were amazing . We had booked two rooms. One was a half cottage kinds and the other one was a suite for our parents. The suite had a living room and a terrace.It was huge and luxurious called the terrace suit. There were golf cart services to move around the property.
Food - was a real treat for the family. Even though we had booked buffet break fast and dinner.The chef was really keen on giving a personalized feel to the food experience, he would many times ask for our food preferences and would always make what we needed for our table or even include in the buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathorkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The resort is good to stay with family friends. Its a sea side resort with excellent location. The food quality and variety was good. They serve a good sea variety of food. You can take bicycle on rent and hang around the resort while enjoying the bicycle ride. The resort is 45 kms or a 60 mins drive from Goas Dabolim airport. The charges are Rs 7000 per nite. The resort has its own spa which offers a variety of massages.
Over all i had a fun with friends for 3 days. Thanks to Ford Aguada beach !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_guruBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stay at this hotel for

1. Fantastic Sea view from almost all rooms
2. Excellent Service and Staff
3. Nice manicured gardens and view from the mountain top - Bayview and Sunset point
4. Great breakfast spread and award winning Italian restaurant
5. The best bar and restaurant in Goa in the neighboring hotel Taj Holiday Village
6. Good location, easily the best hotel in North Goa
7. Easy access to the beach and free access to all facilities in the Taj Holiday village
8. Good sports centre

Dont stay here

1. Slightly overpriced even in off season
2. Beach is just average

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $157 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing