We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Holidaying Place in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Gandhinagar,Gujrat
1 review
“The Holidaying Place in Goa”
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I just had a stay at this resort. The hospitality provided is excellent. can get a good view from the resort. the fitness centre is excellent. they have a sophisticated fitness equipment. the goan cuisine is.It has sea facing cottages and with a view of the Palm Flecked gardens complex. the restaurants offer a fascinating range of cuisine. The goan cuisine is very delicious. There is live entertainment. The atmosphere is calm and cool. Gives you to stay with a pleasant mind. It also has an excellent swimming pool with crystal clear water and not much chlorine. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The resort has lush green lawns everywhere. The landscaping is very good in and around the area.
I would say this is the best resort for a holiday in Goa being perfectly built at a wonderful location.

  • Liked — The ambience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dias033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    643
    147
    73
    43
See reviews for
846
778
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We were thrr this time, for a change since our son had joined us for his Chirtmas vacation. Consideringthe cost, we decided to settle for a double room with king bed and that is it. We did not go for an additional bed. It ate into each other's privacy, but for three nights it wasn't a serious issue. The resort has been built on the ramparts of a 16th century Portuguese fortress, which itself is part of a sprawling 73-acre complex. With its throbbing tropical beauty and pristine beaches, it makes up for a pretty picture - a perfect holiday escape for a family, big or small. . The resort itself is a conglomeration of a range of spacious villas and cottages, nine restaurants, swimming pool, spa and a bunch of activities for fun and rejuvenation.

When we checked in , the minibus having recieved us at the aiport, we were frist taken to the other resort of the Taj and finallly to Fort Aguada Beach Resort. The ambience combined with the traditional hospitality of the Taj is difficult to resist. The welcome drink was a glass of coconut water.

We were given a room on the first floor at the same level of reception though the basement rooms had a sitout. Our room was very spacious and sophisticated. It was done up in a colonial with exotic and ethnic furniture, minimalistic with no flashes. There are also superior Rooms with private sit out that offer a view of the landscaped gardens. Most of the rooms were said to have been recently renovated with luxurious cottages nestled over a hillock. There was central air conditioning, overhead fans, electronic safe, comfortable bathtubs, LCD TV, DVD players, coffee plungers, wi-fi, direct dial telephones, tea and coffee maker, stocked minibar and hairdryer. They also said thre were a few terrace suites with one bedroom, a living room or an attached powder room, and a terrace. They have a superlative view of the sea. Also, there are Private Villas with one or two bedrooms either facing the sea or the garden. The two bedroom and three bedroom villas have private lawn with hammock. Inter connecting rooms are available on request. All rooms are equipped with central air conditioning, overhead fans, electronic safe, comfortable bathtubs, color TV, coffee plungers, wi-fi, direct dial telephones, tea and coffee maker, stocked minibar and hairdryer. Not bad for three. The hotel was said to be five star, though it was not very flashy. The coffee house was a casual, all-day eatery though the other restaurants were meant for fine dining. We could enjoy a wide selection of delectable dishes and refreshing drinks in almost all the restaurants. The dining culture at the resort exhorts the nuances of the finest Indian and international cuisines, serving traditional and contemporary favourites. At Fish Tail, romantic gazebos and al-fresco dining make for an experience too tempting to pass up. And if you are fond of Italian cuisine, hit the Ii Camino. Seafood is at its best at the Morisco which overlooks the Candolim-Calangute beach. We went to Sea Shell twice which serves a variety of cuisine with awesome views of the Arabian Sea. Sfx is the place where we had some quick bite on tasty sandwiches and sip some antique wines.

At Fort Aguada Beach Resort, you are offered some select facilities and the finest services. The business center had a broadband Internet access, multimedia computers with some tiny but well-equipped meeting rooms that had provisions for wireless Internet access and workstations. The conference room, which we did not have the occasion to see was said to be equipeed for seating up to 150 persons or up to 225 persons for cocktails/receptions. We saw a beach parties and barbecues for a group of corporate customers. Services like beauty parlour/salon, car hire service,were very costly.

Fitness and fun include astrologer on request, bookshop, fitness centre with gym, Jacuzzi and steam room, swimming pool, shopping arcade and souvenir shop. Also, arrangements for a variety of beach and water sports and other sports are also made by some tie-up arrangements. The Activity Centre was not much to boast about.. Because it was the first wek of December and the funtime ws to come around the Chirstmas and New Year.

The facilities at the spa like Thai and Swedish massage, ayurveda treatments were very costly and we carefully avoided them to escape embarassment. The swimming pool is where we enjoyed most. A big, clean and bubbling effervescent pool, always active till almost ten pm int he night. With lifeguards and pool-side dining. My son tried to pick up some swimming though I am the person who enjoyed the pool so much. Especially since it was very deep, safe and enjoyable for swimming.

In short a trip of three nights, rejuvenating in every sense of the expression. I look forward to visiting the resort once again this year. But aftervisitng the Leela Goa, jut for comparison.

  • Liked — Taj hospitality in its full splendor, great food, great ambience
  • Disliked — None in my view
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krishnamrutam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Beautiful property at North Goa. Try & get an upgrade in the rains as the Hotel is not full then. Expensive by Indian standard. The best meal of the day can be the breakfast. Get booze from outside. The Pool is a fundu place...

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Ontu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We had gone on an off-site conference for HSBC. This was for 2 nights and 3 days. We had booked in triple sharing rooms in cottages.

Stay facility, service as well as warmth of staff was really touching.

  • Liked — Warmth of staff
  • Disliked — Huge place and hence lot of walking inside
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DhavalKDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We were staying in fort Aguada Beach resort which is a property of Taj but but seriously the hotel is worth a miss,...
Reasons .... offffff no proper house keeping service ..no clean room it was the worst i have ever stayed in my life..i was staying in terrace room and as soon as you entered the room it was stinking like dirty rotten fish .o crap i called the housekeeping after my 5 try some one on the other end answered the phone and it took him 15 min to come in my room ..not only that after repeating my words for 2 days finally those ppl wat they do i guess the small was from small sofa sitting in the room these guys removed the sofa top and kept it on terrace for a day and it was the same so out of 4 nights i was there i had to spend 3 nights with the dirty smell ...... this is not yet over we were in the pool and guess there were other ppl as well but to our shock i saw women entering the pool in jeans pant and wat all dresses and there was no one to stop them ..it was really bad and room service o do remember if you order some thing it will take them half an hour to get it and the ordered food will be cold ..we have tried it for 2 days..seriously

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — room service
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom,CA
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We were pleased by the service that Taj crew rendered from the moment we landed at the airport. They provided a decent shuttle and cold water for the 45min-1hr drive to the resort. The staff was very courteous throughout the 3-day stay. The shuttle from the villa to the lobby used to come within a few seconds of call. Food was excellent and the poolside lounge is very kewl. The staff arranged for a honeymoon cake, bed decoration and an awesome bubble bath on our day of arrival. We couldn't have asked for more!
I've gotta say that the price was perfect with all meals included. Kudos to their service!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGopinathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

A slightly delayed review, but went with wifey to celebrate our first valentines day together. Promptly picked up at the airport. Served a chilled beer at the airport.( what a start to the trip)...the distance between the airport and the hotel is about an hour.......when you enter the hotel you are struck with how beautiful it is....with a direct view of the sea from the reception. We were immediately taken to our sea facing room...and it was awsome...we had a hammock directly outside our room....we had a small sitout with a view to the sea....straightaway went to the pool which was great especially since we swam and lazed around while watching the sunset...the food was great with the buffet breakfast having a great spread...we only had one dinner which we found satisfactory....the staff were always available for any help..even helping me book a bouquet of roses for my wife on valentines day. they took good care of us...we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing