We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A view ; must see”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
New Dilli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A view ; must see”
Reviewed April 17, 2009

If your are someone with taste .If you are some with with an extra heavy bank account . Finally if you are someone who loves the sea the Taj's Fort Aguada Goa should be the destination of your choice .
The property is breath takingly beautiful . It opens up to the beach that's all yours ( perks of paying ). There are butterflies to welcome you and if you manage to get a room with a view of the sea your trip is already half made.

I must say though I was highly dissapointed with the food .

It is a huge property and it does not require you to step out.

So basically if you are going to see goa this is not the place for you to stay . On the other hand if you are looking for a quite or a romantic get away this is the place to be without a doubt .

Tarvinderjit Singh
Freq flier number – [--]

  • Liked — The property and the way it has been developed
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Whiteturban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    643
    147
    73
    43
See reviews for
845
778
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2009

I take my whole family out for a vacation every year including my grand parents. We had an awesome vacation with great hospitality and great food.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Sachinjain100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed here during a weekend getaway - we had been having a stressful time at work and needed to rejuvinate and this was the absolutely right place to stay !! The scene from the pool is absolutely breathtaking and you can spend hours in the pool which overlooks the sea. The breakfast buffet includes a wide spread and keeps one full till late afternoon. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Also for those who do not like to swim you can lounge by the pool or the lounge bar near the pool with a good book and enjoy the lovely sea view. I agree with the previous review in that the only negative part is that the luxury and comfort of the hotel may prevent one from leaving it and hamper exploration around Goa.

We also enjoyed the food we had at the hotel - it serves excellent club sandwiches and fish and chips and the quantities are good too instead of the usual pretentious quantities served at five star hotels. We found the food the be cheaper than the five star hotels in Mumbai. However for the most part we just had breakfast at the hotel and dinner and lunch at the other restaurants doting the candolim road such as After 7 and Gato Loca.

  • Liked — The pool and sea view
  • Disliked — The beach is not great and a bit rough - not very good for swimming
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Em_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Great hospitality, but the beach leaves a lot to be desired.

Taj Fort Aguada is a good place to stay, especially the cottages that we stayed in, which are on the hill.
The stay is comfortable, the choice of restaurants is aplenty (5 if I remember).
The pool is very tiny, and the waterfront is not blue as shown in the photo gallery on the website.

The location is good, with the historical prison and fort close to the hotel, and is a 15 minute ride to the Baga Beach.
However, the beach at Fort Aguada is pretyy much non-existent.. also bec it is very tiny and the water is not too clean.

All in all - great place to stay, very nice hospitality, but the beach is not that great.

  • Liked — Service and the cottages
  • Disliked — Beach
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank typsytype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stayed for one week at the end on our three week holiday to goa. We stayed in a garden facing room although we still had a see view which did work out cheaper. The service is absolutely first class and the staff alawyas have a smile on their face.

We stayed bed and breakfast. The breakfast was substantial which a wide variety of choice. The food and drink in the hotel is as expoensive, as you would expect. However, not being rich we ate at nights and popped out to the local beach shack for lunch.

Absolutely great time. Only negative part is you don't want to leave the hotel, which could impede expolring the surrounding resorts.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxwellanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed at this lovely Taj property in North Goa in June 2008, and found it a very good experience.

While the rooms were cosy and the property in general was very well taken care of, the best part about this resort was the location. I have stayed in many Goa resorts, both in North and South Goa, and this resort certainly offers the best views of the Arabian Sea. While properties like Park Hyatt have better (rather more modern) rooms, Fort Aguada is a complete package. The other Taj property in the neighbourhood can also be used for great restaurants, spa and sports activities.

The food was alright, however, I would recommend trying out other places in North Goa for some really good food and beer.

All in all, it was a great experience staying at Taj Fort Aguada, and I would definitely like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
241 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

The hotel offers an air conditioned coach for airport transfers and bottled water is provided, which is what you need after a flight. As soon as you arrive at the hotel and enter the massive lobby, you’re greeted by the Arabian Sea. The view was even better from our room, which led straight to the private patio area. Each room on this level has their own. Rooms higher up and private villas in the hills of the grounds (which are vast) are also available. They have a courtesy car service, so if you wanted to go to the nearby Taj Holiday Village for dinner or the gym, just get in a waiting car and tell the driver.

Our room had satellite television, wi-fi connection (for a modest 125 IRs for 30 mins) and everything else you would expect to find in a decent hotel. The shower is awesome, with 3 settings (normal, soft and massage which was invigorating). The twin beds are clean and comfortable. The most impressive feature was the way housekeeping supply towels. They make sculptures out of towels and top it off with fresh rose petals. We had an exquisite elephant and a crocodile when we were there.

The pool is the best I have ever swum in, as it is an Infinity pool. Besides it looking beautiful, it has an advanced filtration system so there is no need for chlorine. Poolside, there is a bar close by and a couple of restaurants. I recommend the breakfast buffet as there is so much choice and the expert chefs can cook food on request if it is not available. At any time of the day, the restaurants will cater to all tastes.

Other facilities include a relaxing spa and a gym, where cool bottled water and towels are provided, as well as helpful, expert trainers to help you get the most out of your workout and ready for the beach! Speaking of which, the resort has its own private beach where you can sunbathe, jetski or take a boat tour of the lush area and catch sight of dolphins.

The hotel staff, from housekeeping to the manager, will always greet you and are very friendly. They all speak excellent English and are always willing to help. It is without a doubt the best hotel resort I have ever been to and am ever likely to stay in. Don’t plan on seeing Goa if you want to stay here. We stayed within the grounds for 3 days and it wasn’t long enough as there was so much to do (lazing around in the sun included). I would definitely save up to go again and stay longer.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank merchy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing