We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Subtle Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Subtle Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The setting, landscaping, ambience and the service - all quitely convey the art of providing subtle luxury. The views from the villas, the comfortable beds, and the walk around the large property is a treat within Goa. It is easy to walk up to the beach, spend time at the Fort, watch the waves crash, soak into the salt water of the Arabian sea, or take a dip in the hotel pool. All this topped with some very delicious food laid out in a diverse set of restaurents. All in all, a great experience even when on business trip. Unwinding after all day meetings found a new meaning in this property, which raises the bar of luxury without the noise. Just loved it.

Room Tip: Villa number 10 offers one of the best views of the ocean and the beach! Sit back and relax in the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    636
    147
    72
    43
See reviews for
831
766
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have visited this hotel with family best is the only word which will describe the every aspect of this hotel. We have opted for garden facing room which was awesome and peaceful. Swimming pool of Taj Holiday Village is better as it has baby pool. Food was delicious. Staff is very polite and cooperative. Car service is great. Best location.
Over all its worth for money. Simply the best Wah Taj ......

Suggestion : I think the they should provide play area for kids. (E.g. slide, etc.)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cra2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

It was great having you stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had four very relaxing days at this hotel which is built on a Portuguese fort built in 1612, with views out over the Arabian Sea. The bedrooms, food and staff were all excellent. We loved the huge infinity pool. The beach is only a short away via a gate with a security guard. There were lots of organised activities but we only participated in one, the daily yoga session - which my wife really enjoyed. The hotel has extensive gardens which are well worth a visit. There are lots of good quality, cheap restaurants nearby. We walked to upper Fort Aguada which is a few kilometers away and back along the coast to the hotel, with beautiful views out over the sea

Room Tip: We had a room with a "sit out", direct access to the hotel's gardens, a hammock and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goseetheuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!.

At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

A very beautiful property overlooking the sea waves breaking against the historic Fort Aguada. We stayed in a suite and our stay was extremely memorable. The check-in was more like a warm welcome. Although we stayed at Fort Aguada we could also use the services of the Holiday Village which is only a few steps away. The breakfast buffet has umpteen number of options and the infinity pool is just perfect to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank on_a_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

It was great having you stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The name of the Hotel says it all. Its Taj and thats what makes it different from other hotels in Goa.
I stayed here with my family and had a great time, food was good, staff was very cooperative, and the services were excellent. It was such a memorable experience and I am looking forward to visit this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ved125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

What stands out in this Taj Property is the service inspite of running full. Exceptional service be it the breakfast table, guard at the swimming pool, speciality Sea food restaurant or the house keeping staff.
To address our infant baby needs they served nice baby food thanks to the Chef and the team for attending to our needs promptly. These things make the holiday comfortable and hassle free. Also, the package i opted for gave us access to another twin property called Holiday Village which gives a feel good factor of having access to so many restaurants and facilities + the courtesy drop tops it all.
Good food, great location, excellent ambience a blend of natural setting with comfort of modern amenities. A cute little childrens play area and nice fancy items like family photo options, nail paints. Value for money

Room Tip: Ask for Sea room facing in the 100 series rooms which opens to the Hammock
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank raosunil_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I visited this Hotel with my family (including one toddler and one 5 year old). The kids loved the place - there are so many activities for the kids at this Hotel that they had a wonderful time.

the staff is ever smiling and service is discreet but good. You will find the room being cleaned twice every day which is nice and refreshing especially in Monsoons.

Both Italian Restaurant & Multi Cuisine restaurant were good and we even had the option of trying out the Taj property next door (Holiday Village)

Overall, a fantastic place for a quite family vacation. I would recommend going for the all meals plan when booking this place.

Room Tip: Take rooms with sitout facing the sea in the left wing. You get a good clear view from these rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

THANK YOU for staying with us.

The team at the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing