We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Taj is not quite living upto it's name with the shabby and old rooms! Guys it's time you start renovating if you already haven't ! Besides that there isn't anything you can complain about. But if the rooms aren't upto date then that's one of the main requirements of a good hotel

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VineetPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit to Goa and I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have noted your specific feedback with regards to the renovation of the rooms and Resort and I request you to please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured the same is being looked into. As far as up gradation of the Resort is concerned, I wish to bring to your notice that the Resort is being renovated gradually. We are in the process of upgrading our product and in due course will indeed have a better product to meet the expectations of our discerning guests.

The team at the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,524 of 2,388 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had booked the suite in the Vivanta for seven nights on the site it stated that these rooms were 'renovated and swanky'.
When we arrived at the Taj we found that this was not the case, the rooms were VERY dated especially the bathroom (yellow/brown grouting in tiles).
The pool was very small and you had to wake up super early for a lounger and people would just leave their towels and not return for most of the day.

The beach was horrible with beer cans and litter spoiling the views.


On the positive the service was great, but for us that wasn't enough and we decided to leave after two nights and spent the rest of our stay at the Leela.

The Leela resort is the same coat as the Taj but a million times better. We're so much happier here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brij_nish_desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa.

It was indeed, a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit to Goa and I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I have noted your specific feedback and I request you to please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please do feel free to write to me directly when you are ready to plan your next trip to Goa in order for me to personally ensure that you have a seamless and a memorable stay with us.

We value your patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were offered a free upgrade to Hermitage villa during check-in since we arrived early and the room we had booked for isn't available yet.. We loved the facilities and service offered. We experienced awesome massage from Jiva spa. Morisco bar had fresh and tasty sea food. Latitude was crowded and we had to wait for 30mins to get a table. The food wasn't as tasty as Morisco either. Overall, we had an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavishankarRaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

At the outset I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent hotel set in brilliant grounds. Staff are incredibly friendly although urgency does not seem to be something the believe in. Went to the other Taj for dinner one evening and the Taj village is by far the better hotel. Close enough to walk to the shacks on the beech but not so close that you get hawked as soon as you leave the grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaiJai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

THANK YOU for staying with us.

The team at the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada looks forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Spent 3 days vegetating by the pool. Good size rooms with amazing views of the fort and the sea. Trust any Taj property blindly because their service is a benchmark. Buffett breakfast is an amazing spread ranging from full English to Indian options. Pool is always clean. Do try out the spa for some amazing therapies. Enjoy a sundowner by the sea facing lounge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magiccarpetride2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We live in Dana Point, California, one of the best oceanfront resort locations in the world so Goa was really not on top of the list when we decided to go to India on our anniversary. However, I wanted to showcase my country to my Italian husband and show him all aspects of India. Goa has so many hotel options but we chose to stay at the Fort Aguada due to it's location and of course, this being a premier Taj property. The drive from the airport took a good 1.5 hrs but it was quite relaxing. We were greeted at this incredible property by the lovely Meenakshi with garlands of sea shells. We stayed at the delightful seaview cottage 423 with an amazing sea view. The hotel has cars to bring you back and forth, from the cottages to the main hotel and golf carts to the adjacent Taj Holiday Village.

We decided to do just that and took a golf cart to the Taj Holiday Village to have a drink at Caravela, the seaside bar which was a completely lovely and romantic experience. However, the piece de resistance of the evening was the absolutely ravishing dinner at the Beach House restaurant with the Goan cuisine. As owners of Dana Point's #1 restaurant on tripadvisor and world travellers, my husband and I agreed that this was probably the best meal we have had to date! The lobster picante, the tiger prawns, the Goan pomfret curry each was outstanding and the dessert, a Goan specialty called Bebinca made of layers of jaggery and coconut was to die for! No wonder Chef Rego is considered the 5 best in India!

Breakfast at the Latitude restaurant at the Fort Aguada was excellent with lots of fresh fruits and juices and plenty of Indian and western choices. Service was impeccable. The staff at the hotel were eager to please and very accomodating. In fact, we left our camera charger at the Taj in Jodhpur and it was delivered to us at Goa airport just in time!

We absolutely loved our stay here and we are most definitely returning to Goa on our next trip to India! During our stay we visited the local area of Candolim full of shops and spas, we ventured to Calangute beach which seemed pretty clean and we visited a few churches, the most noteworthy being the Basilica of Bom Jesus with the relics of St Francis Xavier and magnificent gilded alters.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bengal-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us and I am glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us.

I thank you for your appreciation of our services whilst your stay with us and am pleased to note that your stay was enjoyable.

I will certainly share your feedback and gratitude with my team who assisted you impeccably throughout your stay. Your appreciation towards our team members will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards in hospitality excellence and will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in the future.

We greatly value your patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future to Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada and Goa, assuring you our best attention and services always.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited this property during Christmas 2013 and absolutely loved it. The kids enjoyed the great pool with aqua zorbing in the air ball. The ambience was wonderful, terrific food, great service, crazy hammocks. Can't say enough good things about this place. But we also paid through the roof :-) The Christmas gala party was one of the most fabulous times we had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikhilsinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family at the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Candolim | Sinquerim Beach, Fort Aguada, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $210 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, spreading across a picturesque 42 acres, meanders into the ramparts of the 17th century Portuguese coastal fort. The resort spreads on the sea front along the Sinquerim to Calangute beach stretch. It is an hour and half drive from the airport. Airport transfers by coach are offered as a complimentary courtesy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing