We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal Outstanding Service at Lattitude Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal Outstanding Service at Lattitude Restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

While we did not stay at the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa, we did come for a meal to the Lattitude Restaurant at this Taj property.
This five star property has Lattitude, an all day dining, multi-cuisine restaurant, located next to the pool side and overlooking the fort as well as the beach. In short a spectacular view from all the tables looking outside to the beach.
Even more outstanding than the view was the food at this restaurant. What particularly struck me was the wide variety of the cuisines that were on offer. One could not have asked for a better choice of cuisines. While deciphering the various cuisines could pose a problem for those who are not too familiar with the exotic names of the dishes, here the waiter and the steward were very helpful in making us choose the kind of food that we would like to eat. We were a family of four with different tastes and would have had a problem in deciding what to order but for the help of the steward. Food as varied as a club sandwich for the elder son, a herb chicken for the younger one, a batata banastari and paneer lababdaar for my wife and myself. Generous helping and lip smacking taste.
I must mention the role that Vipul, the waiter played along with his associate Rahul, in making this meal so memorable and enjoyable. Good food, extra-ordinary view and ambiance and exemplary service! What more could one ask for? Wait! The best was yet to come. The bill. I was amazed, to say the least, to see a bill of Rs. 1683 only for a meal for four. Boy oh boy! This was too good to be true.
We repeated this eating out at this fantastic restaurant called Lattitude for the next three days.
Thank you Vivanta by Taj and Vipul particularly who had understood our taste buds by the second day of our coming to this place. On one of the days when he could not personally attend he made sure that the waiter who was attending to us understood our unique requirements and choices in food.
I would also like to mention the Pastry chef at this property who turned out some mouth watering delicacies for us in the next two days. Inviting to look at, sensuous to the smell and the taste buds and presented as if it was an entry to the master chef competition.
Well done Taj. Keep it up. You have a family of your fans in us. Next trip to Goa and we know where to dine out.
Manu

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    661
    151
    74
    43
See reviews for
883
792
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Below pointers include the pros and cons

1. Hotel provides courtesy coach service from airport to Hotel (1 hr 20 min ride) but would have appreciated the person receiving at airport to be in Taj uniform.

2. Check in was super quick with everything ready and quickly explained, much appreciated.

3. Excellent location......

4. The A/Cs in room are not switched off if u remove the key card hence when u enter the room the room are nice and cold.

5. Holiday village and Taj Aguada are almost adjoining with Spa, tennis courts, fitness centre in between which is shared by both hotels.

6. Excellent service and attitude from pool staff , valets , guards and few staff members but would have appreciated if same could have been with all staff. Was missing courtesy wishes and smile from few faces.

7. Lot of variety in breakfast spread and buffet dinner but Crowd management is a issue at breakfast , especially at around 10, guests have to wait for breakfast, trays going empty with no one looking, no plates at the counter etc are the issues which need to be resolved. Overall Attitude of personnel was good.

8. Lot of water sports activity going on at the beach nearby, Hotel has a Gate which opens to the the beach area.

9. Spa at Jiva was good , nicely explained and carried out. Staff very courteous.

Overall Nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is what you would expect from a Vivanta Taj property. The fact that it's linked to the Holiday Village, with shuttle is a good bonus. We stayed in Monsoon for 3 nights, good service by all staff in the hotel and restaurants.

Ivan at reception literally made our stay special and without him I doubt we would have enjoyed the hotel as much.

Drawback: was only one smoking area near the bar, which was taken up by another couple, staff not accommodating for extra space.
Have to pay for Wi-Fi, surprised this isn't as standard in a 5 Star (also have to pay for business centre on-top of Wi-Fi).

Good points: Travel desk is handy and our driver to Old Goa was excellent. Shuttle to airport is very handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeljcbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After staying at Holiday Village, we thought nothing could better that. Well, we were right in some aspect while in some, we were proved wrong. Though it’s not fair to compare two different properties, comparisons are bound to happen. Holiday Village is quiet and classy while Fort Aguada is jazzy and bourgeois if you know what I mean. The reception area is huge and so are the sitting areas. I particularly like the bar that overlooks the sea and you can enjoy the waves crashing on the glass panes. The villas are very tastefully done. But the food, unfortunately, is not up to the mark. We had even complained about the taste. The best part is that you can easily use the facilities (pool, gardens) of Holiday Village and vice versa and the hotels also provide free commute between the two properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Architecture, food, hospitality very true to their name 'TAJ'. I would specially like to mention few of the staff members like Vittal in Latitude, Kaustabh the food and beverages manager, monaliza and Ivom at front desk and not to be missed pandeyji

Room Tip: Below lobby level sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenuAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

After staying a few hotels like citrus, fortune regina and cidade de goa, i conclude that Taj is the best. The rooms and services offered by them was so good. We can't take our thought out of it. The swimming pool was very good and very well maintained. Food options can be a little improved and the crowd maintanence during breakfast should be improved.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

this is a smaller taj group of hotel with all its amenities. Situated in serene location of Panjim,it is a true mixture of Indian and Western styles and food. spa,gym,swimming pool all are very good.nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhimanbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,029 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing