We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect vacation destination! Great Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation destination! Great Hospitality!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If Perfect vacation is what you are looking for then search no further! Taj Fort Aguada has it all, exotic location, out of the world service, great food.
We went there for our first anniversary celebrations and loved the place, we were there for 4 days and not once were we bored or wondering what to do. From long walks at the beach, to just strolling in the lavish property, lazing around in the pool and gorging on yummy food, Taj offer it all.
As we had booked online via a travel portal, we got a twin sharing room, but this is where Taj hospitality shines out, they immediately helped us, a special mention for Rohit their Front desk manager, who got us upgraded to the cottage!!
The cottage is spacious, well set up and airy. Do make sure you keep time in mornings and evening to walk around the property, especially to sun set point. The view from there is awesome, we were lucky to see Peacocks there, I have been to Goa many times but never imagined that we can see peacocks in Goa.
The breakfast spread is lavish and has something for everyone, do ask the chef for his specialty and you won't regret eating the special omelets filled with cheese and all his secret ingredients. Beside this we enjoyed the spread of freshly baked breads, baked fish, kheema and the list goes on and on.....For vegetarian too there is enough and more variety of dishes to choose from.
Overall the hospitality is out of the world, each and everyone who works with the Taj is a joy to talk to, they will make sure you are comfortable and having a great vacation. I will love to go back there just to experience this hospitality and strong recommend it for everyone planning a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: All cottages and villas are excellent, walk up to your cottage for some quick exercise pre and post...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahnaz_Toddywala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    643
    147
    73
    43
See reviews for
845
778
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Taj Fort was a special experience! All that you can expect out of a hotel - this property makes all your wishes come true!

The staff hospitality stands out! The guys actually upgraded our rooms, since they had a couple of empty villas - I mean who does that? T

There are shuttles that take you from Taj Holiday to Aguada and back - which makes things very comfortable. The pool has beds on the side, and if you go in the evening, you can just relax on the beds with the beach on one side and the pool on the other side - with live music playing in the background - and the beach wind makes it perfect!

The food is amazing, the rooms and the villas are fantastic, the property is lovely and as I mentioned earlier - the hospitality stands out! I know there are other high end properties in Goa, but the experience at Aguada is worth every penny!! Totally recommended!!

Room Tip: The Villas are fantastic - otherwise the basic room facing the park with the hammocks are good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat_Dua_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great hotel
Fabulous location, with ground floor rooms opening out to lawn
Walks by the sea and on Fort walls
View of the sea from the rampart
Good food, Goan fare without the concerns

Very good service befitting a Taj, more than a Vivanta

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room from where you can walk and/or sit by the sea Cottages are farther away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed in Vivanta by Taj - Panaji in April 2013. It is a few months now that I had been to this place. But I still remember the hospitality of the staff. The hotel is in central Goa, with access to nearby markets. The rooms were very comfy. Breakfast spread was huge, with a decent quality food. The Swimming Pool (with a jacuzzi) was on the Roof top, which made it difficult to use in the day time, but during evenings or night, it was very pleasant. They offered a bottle of water and fruits when you go for swimming. The gym was also very well maintained with a good trainer. To sum up, this hotel is worth a try if you would like a proper hotel, instead of a beach resort in Goa. Loved it!! less

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monu_khan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a prime sea facing view.plenty of crusines to choose from and had access to Taj holiday village facilities too.
Children were pre occupied with coloring at childcare centre.
I must admit the walk from the cottage to the resturent at night is a bit scary since the pathway is not well lit.
On the whole it was a memorable family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went with my friends and we were treated like royalty. Swam in the pool, played pool, played table tennis, roamed around in the beach, lazed around in the balcony in the night and gorged the delicious food which the chefs prepared to our palates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishtogosomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had wanting to stay at Taj, Fort Aguada since forever. And boy, was it totally worth my excitement!
Fabulous property, fabulous location and super fabulous service! The guys from Taj really know how to treat their guests.
I am already looking forward to the next time I visit Goa, only because I will definitely be staying at Taj Aguada...because really, once you stay here...you wouldn't feel like staying elsewhere!

Room Tip: Even the superior/premium indulgence rooms are super awesome! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manasi_A_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoftTaj, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing