We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing location”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the best part of this property is as soon as u enter the lobby u see a lovely gushing beach which is so welcoming. lovely breakfst with varietys ..loved the location of the bar..and the room guest have a private entrence to the beach which is owesum..clean pool,clean rooms, the food was ok could be better for indian tastes..staff were frendly could do better with indian guests like thy were with the tourists frum outside india...the beach facing rooms r not very close to the beach as expected.. all in all each and every penny spend is worth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poojali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    649
    149
    73
    43
See reviews for
865
785
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We selected the Taj after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. In reality the Taj is a nice 4 star hotel by western standards but is by far the best hotel in this part of Goa. The security is second to none and the staff are very attentive. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis in order to enjoy the local restaurants in the area of which there are hundreds within a £1 taxi ride. In all the time we were there we never had a bad meal.
The two things that stick in my mind are having hot cutthroat razor shaves from the roadside barbers shops and traveling on the local buses to some of the nearby towns. The bus terminal is at the bottom of the hill leading up to the Taj, the cost of a ticket into Mapusa which is the nearest town costs 10 Rupee which actuated to 12p! Following a day out with the heat, dust, rubbish and constant horn blowing it was great to return to the peace and tranquility of the Taj.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the single room bungalows on the hillside which was reached by a steep path thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSyntax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imphal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

no doubt a very good property ......we stayed here for two nights....wonderful welcome .good location.............fabulous meals .... really had a TAJ experience...........evening time was just the best .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkjain097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was our first 5 star hotel exprience and was just amazing. The service was very attentive with really friendly staff so we felt really welcomed. We loved their swimming pool and the view. Higly recommended for a relaxing and hassle-free holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njoy8509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We found our three week holiday as close to perfect as possible . The b n b option enabled us to have a hearty Indian breakfast which negated the need for lunch and allowed us to eat at the more economical beach shacks in the evenings. Tony s on the beach 2mins away was brilliant. The rooms were clean comfortable and well furnished. Using the facilities of both hotels was a bonus and the restaurant s served excellent fine dining standard food. All the staff were highly professional warm and friendly. We will return next year

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The best part about Goa, if you are an Indian, is that planning a vacation can take not more that 20 minutes. The location of this hotel is hard to beat and so are the views if you happen to be staying in the cottages. From the minute you check in there is this sense of laziness that comes upon you and you just surrender yourself into the hands of the Taj Vivant - Fort Aguada.

We didn't dine in considering all the options available just outside the property on the Candolim/ Calangute/ Baga belt but we did enjoy their breakfast every morning. Its a near Herculean task for the wait staff from about 09:30 to 10:30am as everyone comes for breakfast at this time but they handle it with a smile on their face and twinkle in their eye. I could not have asked for more at breakfast, they pretty much served it all. If I were to suggest then I would say that the quality of their breakfast breads could be better.

The spa was lovely but be sure to make an appointment well in advance (MInimum one day) as they are perpetually busy. The therapists are very experienced and the spa manager is extremely gracious and a wonderful host.

All in all, this was our second visit and it will be very difficult not to return for the third.

Room Tip: Book a cottage, nothing beats the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tduasrcohga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good , sea view rooms with sit out is the best. The food quality , hospitality and services are very good. More over one can avail the facilities of holiday village.. Over all recommended for a vacation

Room Tip: Sea View rooms with Sitout are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUNITBANSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,951 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing