We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here in Mar '12 for 3N 4D with my wife. We drove from Pune and although had some difficulty reaching the hotel, it was not that bad. We got a room promptly, but then were upgraded to a luxury suite with a balcony and that was just out of this world.

We used swimming pool area the most and ate in one of the restaurants while watching the sunset. It was surreal. Had close access to beach and went for a run one morning. That itself was a first time for me but an amazing experience. One day we also decided to have breakfast in the adjoining property (Taj holiday Village), but once inside we figured that Taj Aguada has a better spread so came back to our own hotel.

This trip really has set a very high benchmark for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amardeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    656
    149
    74
    43
See reviews for
877
790
33
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Beautiful place..! Loved every bit of it. Service was fantastic. Room was very neat and tidy and the staff was just so good. Would love to visit again. Food was good. Its near the beach so you just have to walk down the hotel to go o the beach

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMT_THETRAVELLLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Taj is known for fantastic service, and this hotel proves it! The location is prime beachfront, with a beautiful pool. Food is fine, although not exciting. Rooms are lovely, beds very comfortable and fine linens.

Room Tip: rooms near pool with small private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaquelleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Best hotel in Goa by far! Very safe! Very well maintained. Very Clean. Extremely friendly! Pool was fab. Rooms were lovely. Loved every minute. Food was nice. The staff were so friendly! Would recommend to anyone a little worried on going to India as it is very homely and defo a 5*!

Room Tip: We had a normal room - ground floor with a garden view. But you could see the sea anyways, 2 seconds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel November 2012 after doing the golden triangle tour of India. We were treated like royalty for the whole 9 days. The room was exceptional with own terrace and balcony with exceptional views overlooking the sea and lighthouse Pool and grounds kept spotless. We had breakfast every mornring and there was a massive variety of choice, freshly cooked choices to your requirements too.
We ate out most nights, not because of the hotel food but we wanted to try a different restaurant every night has our first time in Goa. The time we did eat in the hotel was a hot celebration buffet outside which was outstanding.
We would definately return to this hotel and recommend to anyone who wants to be made feel special

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzaStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in March 2012 with my family (wife and two small kids - 5 and 3). It is a super place to stay in with the family as allows many interesting things to do for little ones. The hotel had a small kids play room where my kids ended up spending some of their time while at the property. Had a nice pool and we got a fantastic room with access to the lawns and overlooking the sea. My room had a quick access to the swimming pool as well and my kids loved the freedom to be able to just run off towards the poolside whenever they wanted to (under supervision, of course).

The hotel is located in North Goa which is where all the action is. South Goa is more laid back and accords a quiet and peaceful vacation, but North Goa beaches are for those who are looking at packing in more into their vacation than just staying inside the property.

Nice shopping options are available in North Goa and some of the most 'happening' beaches are also located in North Goa. We had a car at our disposal which is required in case you would like to explore that part of Goa. If you don't have kids accompanying you, you could also hire a bike to help you get around...

The hotel has excellent F&B and a fantastic world-class buffet breakfast spread.

Great, cordial, efficient staff is a given!

Overall a great stay at the property and I have been back to it many times over the last many years and would probably continue to get back to it in the future as well!

Happy travels!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are better if you are with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Given we are speaking of India, the Taj fort is by far the best around. It does not. One cheap for anything, but the management is super as is the staff.

Way far from the beach but that's a good thing.

If you can afford it, do it. Or go to the south beaches I hear they are better and more beautiful.

Room Tip: 2 berm suite was fab u lous!!! Only very expensive fr any world standard.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mocurlylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
3,001 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing