We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantabulous Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantabulous Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was out first family trip after our Son was born and Taj Fort Aguada lived up 100% to our expectations. Welcome was grand, we were garlanded with shell necklaces and offered spiced up Kokum Juice. Check in was rapid and we were upgraded to a cottage since no room were available with King bed. The cottage was very clean, well lit up and had all required amenities. The bed was super comfy and the TV had all the required channels to watch. Views of the Sinquerim beach from the hotel lobby is simply stunning. All our requests from the hotel housekeeping or in room service were met promptly and very quickly. Baby food was provided as and when requested and we werent charged either for this.

Overall an excellent stay and I would love to come back here.

Room Tip: A superior charm room with Sea View ought to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayanthV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    628
    146
    72
    40
See reviews for
812
757
32
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at Taj Fort Aguada in Oct'12 after the first one in Apr'10. Nothing had changed in 2years. Nice sea facing room. Kids enjoyed great food & swimming pool. Centrally located which makes quite convenient for us to commute to most tourist spots/beaches. Reach early for breakfast to avoid queues/waiting time. Lunch at Caravela in adjoining Taj Holiday Village resort was awesome and gives experience of shack dining. Overall, it was a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Go for Sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smsaxena193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were very excited about our stay at the Taj it was gunna be our lil escape from all the chaos from the other cities...however when we arrived we were very disappointed with our room. It had a great view but the room was crap! We called and requested to get upgraded but they couldn't until the following day... we got shifted to their cottage again great view but I was not impressed with the room, at least it was better than the hotel room and it was away from all the loud people!

The property of this resort is very beautiful and the fort offers a breathtaking view! Dinner at the Italian restaurant was very impressive and staff was helpful.


For couples...I won't recommend it, there's a lot of families and kids shouting....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ash d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

No words can define perfection. But Taj Aguada can, I have never had any vacation as good as this. I had to bring my friends for a vacation at Goa so we chose Taj this time, great that we did that. Even though I was in Goa 6 months before this visit but the Taj experience was very refreshing. I wish to come here every year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TusharRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a quick (2 nights and 3 days) getaway at Taj Aguada this month. I have been to Goa at least a few times and each time i have spent my nights in shacks or goan lodges. It is how Goa is to be enjoyed. So i thought until i got married :)
Since i were to travel with my wife, i booked Taj Aguada for a weekend and i must say that Goa has changed for me forever. It has been the best experience in India by far. The Fort Aguada campus is just located so beautifully that they receive most of their stars right there.
The service, up keeping and professionalism does match up to 5 star standards. But what really made it worth the cost (it is expensive) is the location and how the hotel is built. Just relaxing near the infinity poo, facing the sea sipping on a mojito is, although cliche, a perfect getaway. Everyone should experience this whenever they can afford (i cannot afford it in December :)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

the worst hotel i have ever seen. broken tv and dvd player in the rooms. broken bad. bad linen on the bed. when complained to reception, no replacement was given. ugly room, bad behaviour of the restaurant staff. one should not go there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rajesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

we stayed at this hotel the last 2 weeks and what a hotel!!!, we were treated like royals from the time we got there to time we left! the rooms are lovely and had everything we needed and also very spacious. i was very ill for 4 days and the hotel got a doctor there within 20 mintues twice, and also made sure i had the food which was ordered by the doctor sent to my room,which was bought. i was very comfortable and got better. the staff even ensured i had everything i needed whilst i was resting and recovering. The staff are second to none.very professional, nd very repectful, even when some customers were moaning about silly things they were took things in hand quickly! the food and the hotel is clean and a great location. i have stayed at many hotels in my time, but i promise you this is one of my top hotels, and worth every penny! keep up the good work guys, you should be very proud of yourselves. and thank you for a great hoilday! xx

Room Tip: sea view just breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing