We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Me and my family had taken the 3 nights 4 days package wherein all meal and airport transfers included . The staff are courteous and prompt when checking in and out . All guests get a welcome drink and a shell garland on arrival . We were given rooms on the far left corner of the hotel which give direct sea view but is far away for the elderly. The hotel is not handicap friendly and has no lifts and facilities for them except for wheelchair .

The garden view (which we stayed in)rooms and not spacious and bathrooms need newer fixtures , other than that its nice .

We could chose from all the restaurants from fort agauda aswell as holiday village . Would not recommend the holiday village buffet restaurant as it has more veg items and not delectable as compared to the Latitude . Out of all the restaurants the Italian was my favorite .

Would recommend this hotel for new comers to Goa .

Room Tip: Take rooms left of the fort , sea view .
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husainml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,750 - 1,756 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in vivanta taj for four nights,it wasexellent service and most friendlystaff. food was very good,every one was so nice, we had lovely time in goa very relaxing we loved to stay more days. We definetly go there again next year. we would like to thank every one in vivantha taj, very help full staff well done. .....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarassamma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel about 4 times. The first three were awesome! Staff were just brilliant. My most recent stay in June last year was a huge disappointment!

We wife and I booked where we got a deal with all meals included. The problem was, most of these meals were buffets and had specific timings! We arrived at 2.30pm, checked in and were told that the restaurant downstairs was still serving it buffet. We went saw and walked out. The food looked like it was a few days old. We enquired and were told that at the taj village we could get better options and were told to go to the Thai restaurant. Got there and they said that this all meals included deal isn't covered for lunch on whatever day that was (Sunday I think) So we went to Caravella. By now, the buffet was shut and we were told that could only get a la carte and it would be charged. Argued with them. Fort Aguada called them up and fixed the issue. We ordered a la carte and wern't charged. But to have to go through all this just to get a meal? I would have taken the package without the meals included if they had told me that there are terms and conditions which apply instead of saying, "you can eat at any restaurant any time" Fact is you cant. thai food on sunday is a no no!

There's one chap in the Italian restaurant who has been with the Taj for a while. Forget his name but every time I've stayed here, its probably cause of his service. He remembers you by name and goes the extra mile to ensure you're every whim and fancy is catered to. James? Not sure. I think its James.

Some rooms are nice. Some are very standard. Taj has lost its groove. Unfortunately.

Room Tip: Go for a high category room or dont stay here. You'd get a comprable 3 star hotel for much less.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

not to be exaggerating the reality of the goa island,s attractions, this hotel is the only attraction of the island.....rooms, restaurants,pool are amazing but the hotel does not have private beach and when trying to go for a swim the locals will surround u to sell some goods....i general i dont recommend goa for a vacation ,go to phuket thailand instead

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alireza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed here 5 years back and came back every time we visited Goa. Wonderful place, romantic & Taj hospitality; - we love it. the villa is quite comfortable, you have your own space anywhere you go inside the property, the beach is quite private, the food is awesome. We came back to the 'Banyan Tree' (worth mentioning even though it belongs to the other Taj property) and found it even better every time. A perfect beach hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayantan_Ghati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Traveled to Goa for a quick weekend break, and loved everything about our stay here. Stunning rooms and villas( we got upgraded to a villa because they didn't have a non-smoking room left by the time we got there late at night), wonderful food and the Taj attention to detail and service at its best. The manager and staff went out of their way to make sure we had an incredible time- I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recently in August 2012 We stayed at Taj Fort Aguada again after few years and it is still the same. Beautiful property , great location, efficient service and trademark Tal Gourmet.
We stayed in Cottage no. 407 overlooking beautiful arabian Sea. This cottage has probably best view of the sea. Cottage 409 is also sea facing.. This is probably the only five star hotel in Goa from where u can see sea from your room and bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nocturnal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $159 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing