We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Customer Service”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After two weeks of travelling Uganda and roughing it on South Goa's beaches, we needed some TLC and found it at Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa. How do you define a 5* hotel? I define it by its customer service and the staff at this hotel certainly embodied the term "welcoming". We felt totally at home from the time we arrived and felt extremely sad that we had to leave. Nothing was too much trouble and we lacked for nothing. The rooms were well appointed and clean and if you wanted it there was a chauffeur service from the Lobby to your residence. The food was exquisite and the views from the restaurants and pool area certainly enhanced the ambiance of your dining experience. In particular, you certainly need to spend an evening at the Morisco Seafood Restaurant where the food is works of art that will melt in your mouth, they also have a great wine selection and brilliant service. I can't stop talking about this hotel, so that should tell you something. Would I recommend it? If you don't try it then you are missing a serious piece of Goa hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow up the hill... excellent views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuimiriaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    643
    147
    73
    43
See reviews for
846
778
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great customer service throughout stay, cannot fault the friendly staff. The rooms are in need however for a desperate makeover, old furnishings was not something I was expecting for 5* Hotel. Beach was extremely dirt with no sunbeds? Very strange.. Poolside beds are very limited so make sure you get there extremely early to reserve yours.
Breakfast was extremely repetitive, no variation whatsoever.

The Hotel is situated in a very odd location, difficult to walk to the main stretch of Candolim, taxis are available if you are willing to pay extremely high prices for your journeys.

Overall a pleasant stay, however definitely would not rate this 5*, maybe 3/4*

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ricky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The entire property is like a sleepy village with natural red stone(reminiscent of Mangalore) being used as the ‘compound walls”. All the rooms are designed as small bungalows with every bungalow having 2 separate rooms with a individual entrances. There is a small lawn and a hammock bang outside the room to laze around.

The rooms are nice and spacious with a small ‘breakout area’ inside the room to host a small party for 3-4 friends. I quite liked the bathroom with the rain shower. Food is quite good, though the buffet spread could have been better. The pool is quite good, closer to the main lobby and has pathway leading to a gate which lets you to a small part of the Aguada fort, wherein you can get an uninterrupted view of the Arabian Sea and some great photo opportunities.

The hotel is well located and not too far from the partying hotspots. Had stayed here for 2 nights, frankly expected it to be much better considering the price we paid…. nevertheless a great property.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people staying with you, try taking the rooms closer to the reception as the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aashish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in a Premium Temptation Villa and loved every minute of it. Perfect place for serious R&R. Before arrival, we had spent time sightseeing other parts of India and Nepal, so by the time we reached here we were well and truly keen for endless colourful cocktails by a poolside. The setting is beautiful - rustic with all the modern/western amenities available and the staff are exceptional. In particular, the pool side attendants are a dream - always available to help pick the perfect position, setting it up with umbrellas, towels and water and holding this same spot for you the next day. They are also great with kids with a number of different floaties on hand. The food in the resort restaurants are of a high quality especially if you're craving western meals. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant - chef does an awesome spaghetti bolognese. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return again.

Room Tip: If you are planning to spend most of your time by the pool or beach, best to stay in the hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lock_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The rooms need renovation. When a person stays in this kind if a location all he needs is a beautiful room as he would not like to go out of the hotel.
The fittings are old and the overall size of the room is a bit small.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchit583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Absolutely perfect! We went for a family holiday, and everything was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel. This property is lovely. We had a room with a garden sit-out, that made easy access to the pool.
The service at this hotel was true to Taj Hotel standards. The staff is extremely courteous. Always around to help. The food is excellent with a great choice. Rooms are impeccable and clean. From the time we were picked up from the airport all the way to the end, we were looked after and made to feel special. An amazing experience as always. Thank you so much!! Will return soon to this little bit of heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Do take a room with a sea view. If you want to be close to the pool, ask for a room in the main hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I ended up staying in the more expensive "villas" on the hill above the main building. Totally would not recommend it. These are older cottages, not updated. By that I mean, badly fit and mismatched doors and fittings, off-color thick caulking in baths, 16 inch TV-box in the bedroom, etc etc. I suppose if you wanted to live in the 1940s style this could be nice. Most hotels at this level elsewhere would preserve the traditional style but update the interiors with high thread count cotton linens, proper bed with mattress and box spring etc. Not here.

Also the room service dinner was horrible. By the way the hotel is 1.5 hours off from the airport.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Grand Hyatt in Goa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globtrotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing