We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a change from staying in the noisy, bustling Baga area! I had lunch at Taj Exotica and quickly grabbed my stuff in Baga and checked into Taj Fort Aguada.

I was upgraded to an ocean front room and the hotel provided a free shuttle to the airport.

The food is fantastic and the pool area is great. Although it is a bit pricey during peak season, it's definitely worth it for at least a night!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,074 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

THe staff went over and beyond the 'call of duty'. A great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in Taj Fort Aguada on two ocassions in a span of 10 days and I must say I am very impressed with the level of service and hospitality they bring.I had booked into superior charm rooms both the times and I got upgraded to garden view cottage both times without even asking!The cottage is spacious though a little dated, has a large lawn in front of it with sun beds and hammocks all to yourself.You get fantastic views of the sea from these cottages and they are to die for!The breakfast buffet is very good with plenty to choose from and again, the service of the waiters is impeccable and they all know you by name wherever you go within the hotel.I did try the breakfast buffet on one day at the Holiday Village and was terribly disappointed due to very average food and service was terrible perhaps due to the huge rush by largely families to this property.I did stay at the Holiday Village last year and it was a very good experience overall and I was quite surprised by the lack of quality at least in the service and food this time around.

Coming back to the Fort Aguada property, they are very well positioned for sight seeing/partying as they lead right into Calangute and Baga stretch.The service at SFX lounge could be plenty improved and the in-room dining seemed to be good only for the Indian varieties of food.The gym is shared by both the Taj properties and its quite compact and efficient with trainers to help out with very good equipment.Another thing I was a little miffed by is that they have just 4 english channels on their TV and it was terrible for me to stay in the room whenever I had nothing else to do, needs more choice!

My birthday fell during one of my stays and they were kind enough to make it special with a cake,flowers and a group of Goan singers!They really do know what personalization of services is for sure.Special mention to Nalisha for having been so hospitable and having made my trip amazing.Taj Fort Aguada has just become my favorite place to stay at the next time I visit Goa.

Room Tip: Cottages that overlook the sea are so much better than the garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_on_skates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Just returned back from Goa. Had a great time in this place. We have been loyal taj goers.
They never let us down. The service was par excellence. The food really good. Rooms were really nice and spacious and clean but just a bit old hence one star less.
Bar needs to have better music service and drinks again were great. One can use both the taj village facilities and the aguada facilities as the hotels are adjacent to each other.
Keep it up!

Room Tip: If with kids take a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namsonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is currently out of season so I was expecting it to be quiet but not this quiet. The staff are friendly and the food is on the + side of OK and the vista (apart from the ship breaking) is picture perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean (very few mozzies which is unusual for this part of the world) but nothing special. The hotel prides itself on its activities but frankly they are aimed at keeping the kids quiet whilst mom and dad relax by the pool. Otherwise there is naff all to do and the nightlife is 20 minutes away by taxi. Goa itself is facinating with an interesting history and some wonderful architecture. So if you want quiet time with the wife its OK but otherwise stay further north.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor, you get a nice patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Booked Vivanta by Taj Aguada for my birthday which i planned with my best friend. We reached the hotel and realised the booking is for superior room without breakfast. The room was not superior in anyway it was really small and not worth the money at all. However the staff at the front office was extremely efficient. special mention for Shirley who quickly upgraded us (since it was my birthday) to the Hermitage, ensured we got a good view from the room and even arranged a cake. It was the efficiency of the HOTEL STAFF and the service that will probably make us go back to the property. But seriously disappointed with the rooms, so unless you get the Hermitage there is no point in booking yourself at Aguada.

Room Tip: pls ask for Hermitage! rooms are just not worth the prize :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashii21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Although we booked in July, only one week before our arrival were we informed that the swimming pool would be closed for repair. No worry they said we could use the adjacent Holiday village by Taj. However, that necessitates a car journey and even though provided by the hotel, it wasn't convenient. Who wants to stay in a supposedly 4 star hotel and get bussed to an adjacent hotel for relaxation! It was too late to change flights so we thought we'd give it a try, but that was a big mistake.
Frankly it is dishonest to allow quests to book and inform them so late of the pool closure (and roof replacement on the adjacent bar area- see photos). Some guests only were informed on arrival. The enclosed photo shows the unstimulating environment of the hotel.
The beach below the hotel is difficult to reach and full of mess. It would not be safe to swim in the sea.
Rooms were in need of refurbishment, were musty in smell, the air conditioning was too cold if turned on (it did not seem to be possible to regulate temperature)and if turned off it was too hot.
With the repair work going on, and a lot of noise the hotel environment resembled a building site.
The breakfast area was like a service station in the UK and when I asked for orange juice, I was told it was "out of season", I think this says it all about the hotel.
After 2 nights we transferred to the adjacent holiday village and that was a much better experience, even if the hotel has a supposedly lower rating. No compensation of course by Taj Fort staff who seemed to think the conduct of the hotel was OK.
A previous review on Trip advisor said avoid, I wish we'd paid more attention.

Room Tip: As for sea view with with sit out but with all the renovations going on while we were there, it hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Candolim | Sinquerim Beach, Fort Aguada, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $205 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, spreading across a picturesque 42 acres, meanders into the ramparts of the 17th century Portuguese coastal fort. The resort spreads on the sea front along the Sinquerim to Calangute beach stretch. It is an hour and half drive from the airport. Airport transfers by coach are offered as a complimentary courtesy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing