We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irresponsible reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Irresponsible reservations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Well this is a weird review coz we never stayed there....... We wanted to make a reservation on the 8th and 9th of july and we had planned this around the 20th of june and sent an email to the hotel for a room to be blocked. we had checked for the availability with the hotel and then sent the mail... We wait for 4 days for the response and there is none from the hotel..... Very strange from a brand that claims to be the best in Goa.... When called up the hotel and enquired about the reservation, all that we get as a reply is that we are sold out on the 8th. we will try to get you a room. Now this is not the reply one expects from this type of a hotel. I would have expected this from a small lodge or a shack. Later when spoken to the reservations manager, some lady not able to recollect her name, we get a very poor response. The next day we get the mobile number of the reservations lady from the hotel operator and call her up, she listens to the whole followup of the reservation and then denies that she is not the person who handles reservations. pathetic and probably my worst experience and will never come back to this hotel and its brand.

Room Tip: Be lucky if the reservations team responds on time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    636
    147
    72
    43
See reviews for
831
766
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic. The view is mind blowing.
The sad part is that the "great" things end there.
House keeping was okay.
Service at that restaurant was bad. They are simply unable to manage the crowd. Confusion reigned supreme at their restaurant.
I went there to celebrate my wife's b'day. I requested them to bring a cake to my room at midnight. They did that ... but full 24 hours late !!
Rooms are old ... you will not find any fancy stuff that you would generally expect in a 5* hotel.
The swimming pool is one of the smallest that i've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ic8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Booked a package through their 24x7 helpline - included all meals and airport transfers. On arrival, were greeted by the staff - were seated comfortably in the reception lobby (did not have to stand in a queue at the reception counter) and check in was fast while we were having our welcome drink. Had a free upgrade to a premium villa. Overall the maintenance is pretty good considering it is a very old heritage place - but occasionally early in the morning I did encounter somewhat rusty water in the bathroom sinks/flush (on first use). The views of the sea are fantastic from the hotel reception and lobby and not so great from the villas which are situated higher up and slightly away from the sea. We had all our meals at the Latitude - the best part of our trip, I must say. The ambience was great, staff including the trainees excellent and they went out of their way to make us feel at home and often offered to bring something special for our small kids. The food variety was enormous. Tried a meal at the equivalent restaurant of their neighboring sister resort (Taj Holiday Village) - but the latter was disappointing and no where near Latitude of Taj Aguada. Another great thing was the housekeeping staff and the creations with the towels (see photos). We had an early morning departure and the resort gave us packed breakfast. Would love to go back there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NS_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

I scrolled through the entire website to decide the hotel to stay in. I finally selected Vivanta Fort Aguada. Great location/Calm/Peacefull/Clean Rooms/Courteous Staff. I hugely appreciate the concern the staff shows even to the minutest detail & they do whatever is required to make your stay memorable. Will like to recomment the hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxurious stay & want to be pampered by the facilities & services. Further one can move around at another property Taj Holoday Village which is located nearby. Hotel provides free shuttle service to the property. HOWEVER IF ANYONE IS LOOKING FOR WATER SPORTS THIS IS NOT THE TIME BEING MONSOON.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

One of the most beautiful, scenic and ralaxing holiday that me and wife had in a long time. A true value for money for every single penny spent even though it is by far an expensive affair. With easy access to a big, clear, less crowded and safe beach this property is by far the best in Goa.

Room Tip: Always book in advance; Cheaper rates are online
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KundanPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macae, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

I have lost count on the number of times we have stayed at Fort Aguada.... its truly become a home away from home. The property is beautiful and right at the ocean cliff. All the rooms are recently done up and esthetically marvelous and spacious. We normally stay at the cottages which overlook the sea and the famous stranded ship in the ocean. The hotel is close to the main tourist attraction i.e Baga beach. The staff is always smiling and ready to help you in every possible way..... the monsoon packages are the best with throw away prices. simply the best location to stay if you want to relax and spend time within the property

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nee0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I had a short break to chillout and it was exactly the right choice.
The staff were amazing .......in every area
The barmen in particular.....especially the cocktails!
the spa although not ultra modern all the treatments are tried were carried out to perfection.
The sea view from my terrace so relaxing
overall I had an amazing break at this hotle

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank den_bam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing