We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if its GOA it has to be TAJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“if its GOA it has to be TAJ”
Reviewed May 10, 2009

If its GOA it has to be TAJ cant miss it. I was with my family and enjoyed everything in this hotel. The location of this hotel makes it great along with the TAJ hospitality and the style makes it a must visit to this place. I don’t need to say about the food or rooms in this hotel everything is too good and you will even enjoy a swim with your kid in the pool while having a drink in the water bar. It’s a must visit to this hotel if you are in GOA

  • Liked — The location and the service
  • Disliked — nothing that I can think off
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    529
    182
    57
    46
See reviews for
939
601
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We had a very nice experience there last year. Me my wife & 1 year old kid had gone there. Guess we wanted a very relaxing and plaesent atmosphere.
We took a Garden Villa and was quite happy with the place & the best thing we got the Monsoon package which wa sreally cheap & value for money. Everything was good about Taj Hospitality.
The food was good & even at that time the place was not that full, ity was very much at peace.
My wife had even got a spa & massage treatment there, she said even the Spa treatment out there was veri good.
On the whole i would rate the TAj Village Holiday a 4 out of 5.
I am also looking out to travel again there at the same time

  • Liked — The luxurious treatment and the atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank as41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Great hotel with great service.
I will strongly recommend this for the location as well.
15-20 mins away from baga and the rest of the action.
The nearby property aguada is a great place to hang out for a change.
The beach is conveniently located across the lawns but sometimes smells a bit.
Service at the taj is impeccable. Close to no other. Excellent!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — No Private Beach
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Extremely child friendly. The kids had a ball. Outstanding service especially wrt specific requirements for kids. The food is ofcourse excellent with Chef Rego personally taking charge.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank LonewolfNimrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

The View, The Cottages, The Colours, The Service, The Experience.. Exemplary! The restaurant next to the sea was beautiful.. serving bfast everyday.. Loved every minute of being there and shall surely be there in the future too...

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nms01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Staying at Taj holiday village, Goa is my most memorable stay outside home in India. We had been there on a business outing and stayed there for three nights. Just can't explain the fun we had, in the pool, watching the rough seas, dining at the beach house, etc. Specially the fun events at dinner time at the beach house, the konkan traditional dance are something that still are fresh in my memory. I am eagerly waiting to get back there, this time with family.

  • Liked — Location, traditional ambience, pool overseing the sea, dining areas, food, overall service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Our friends gifted us a weekend stay at the Taj, so we didnt choose the property in that sense. From the word go we were impressed since they offer free airport transfers both ways - making it extremely convenient to go to the hotel.
The location is outstanding - being in north goa close to Baga / calangute beaches which is the hotbed of the shacks, restaurants and now even malls. The taj aguada resort is next door and a sister resort in the sense that you can dine there or use the facilities there. They also offer free transfers between the two resorts!
The property is very spread out and be prepared for long walks. Also the name village is well earned since it does give a rustic feel. There is a 9 hole golf course which makes it very picturesque. Also the pool is fantastic.
We stayed in a sea view cottage - the room was huge, really huge and had a nice lawn outside with a hammock and sea view. The bathroom was great with a big tub. Really rocking.
We only had the breakfast buffet there at their beachside coffee shop which was great food with superb service - they specially got stuff for us even though it wasnt on the menu!
Overall a must visit!

  • Liked — location and property
  • Disliked — our package wasnt value for money
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5atulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
20.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
4.6 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing