We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The O Hotel(Candolim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveler rating
1,534
590
196
67
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
590
196
67
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantbanyan treecaravela restaurantnorth goabeach housebeautiful propertythe cottagespool barprivate beachsea viewsinquerim beachhousekeeping staffduty managerspecial mentionmemorable staybeach sidebreakfast spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2009

My husband and I travelled to Goa for our 19th anniversary. What we really wanted was peace & tranquility as in the high pace life that we all lead, we needed to spend time together.

We were allotted an individual bungalow. Perfect for us - we had requested. Derek at the front desk takes care of all guests' special requests for the last 20 years. So he definitely knows how to pamper his guests.

On the day of our anniversary, a cake was delivered which was very delicious. Normally the freebies that come are just not worth mentioning. We actually had a piece each. In the night, our bath was made up with candles and rose petals. Though more embarssed than impressed, I'm sure most couples enjoy this pampering.

The staff divulges information very easily which I have realised as a travel professional, most hotel employees are not happy to do so. They are as happy to recommend a restaurant or night club as inviting a guest to use their facilities.

We did miss a jacuzzi in the pool area and do hope the hotel will at some point take care of that too.

Sumptuous breakfast, friendly staff, a great 24 hrs coffee shop, comfortable rooms, all make this a great hotel to spend a break in.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ynottravelnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We stayed at Taj Fort Aguada which is an awesome experience in itself. Our room was a Sea View with a private sit out. Our mornings and evenings were leisurely spent in the sit out area. When we reached Goa, we decided we'll not stay at the hotel mostly and spend our time on beach and other sight seeings of Goa. But the moment we reached there, we were so warmly received and our two kids so sweetly taken care of, that we forgot all about sight seeings. Our 3 year old was given cute gifts at the evening housekeeping service. And our 9 month old's cot was nicely placed and she slept like never before there. There were great restaurants of which LATITUDE was the best. And the Italian restaurant ILCAMINO always had musical event in the evenings. The sea facing SFX Lounge was beautiful. The strong sea breeze and the smell of the sea is enough to get you in the mood for some extra drinks and wines and mouth watering menu just gives that extra lift. For us Goa was all in the Fort Aguada Resort. They have a lovely private beach which is free from tourist crowd and where you can sit and have a good time at the beach. The major attraction is a great Kids Activity room that they have at holiday Village which is adjacent to Fort Aguada and the hotel's taxi will drop and pick you there any time. In a Nut shell, the experience at the Taj is just awesome !!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kapila_sumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

The Taj Holiday Village is a great holiday place for kids. We (my wife and 2 year kid) had a great time in Jan 2009. We only stayed for 2 days but felt that we should have stayed longer. The kid had a great time in the kids pool.

The place is well spread out and there are multiple activities. The activities centre is great for kids.

The choice of restaurants is awesome especially if you add the adjacent Taj Fort Aguada resort.

The only issue was that while they offer airport pick up and drops, they do not have a pick up for Thivim.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunayMathure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Taj village is a lovely property. The location is great and the staff is very helpful. The hotel is a great place for a vacation especialy with kids. The activity centre in the village organises activites through out the day to keep everybody busy. The swimming pool and the bar are great. The buffet at caravela is good.Being in north Goa its a great place to be with lot of eateries around. There is a small place right at the corner of the Taj village - Curry Patta which offfers great Vegetarian dishes. Its run by a lady and one can drop in any time to have a sumptous meal. There are many other good places around and one must try the sea food in the shacks on the beach. Overall a great place but the frontdesk needs to really pull up its socks.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DesiTravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

I have been holidaying in this property for last six years on the trot. Excellent place for family vacation . One Does not need to get out of the property as everything what you expect from Goa trip is available there ..Beach , Food . Post tsunami a major part of the beach has been eaten away .otherwise excellent service and very helpfull staff.
-Very child friendly
- Good food ,esp their Thai restaurant

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank avaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews