We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resort in Goa!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best resort in Goa!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've been here a couple of times now and on every occasion the staff at the holiday village have exceeded our expectations. They are the reason that this place is the best resort in Goa. The property itself is very beautiful and tastefully decorated. The facilities are world class and there is loads of stuff to do at the resort itself. The restaurants are really great and the variety on offer is enough to satisfy anyone!! The beach adjoining the property is one of the cleaner beaches in Goa. I would recommend this to everyone!!

Room Tip: try and ask for a sea view cottage and preferably one closer to the lobby and the pool or prepare yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    536
    182
    59
    47
See reviews for
971
606
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent just 2 nights in a sea view cottage, and the staff made me feel so special. Their Guest Relations team; Derek and Katrina, ensured i had the best birthday of my life; a surprise cake in my room, a surprise cocktail party... again with a cake, a guided tour of Fort Aguada, etc.,etc. The room was very nice and had all three meals at the hotel restaurants. I was also given a special gift on departure that would have a lasting impression. The room was lovely; old Goan heritage gels with technology and luxury of the Taj. This resort beats my 'Dusit Thani' March 2013 experience in Thailand manyfold. The 'Dusit' can learn a lot about 'Guest Relations; from the Taj.

Room Tip: I highly suggest a sea view room; you get space and privacy with your very own sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZubinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent location, the property adjacent to the beach. The cottages give you a Village sort of feel with 5 star amenities. Outstanding service, the staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and went that extra mile to make our stay super special. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trance8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a chance to stay in Goa during the rains, and what's better than Taj Village. Unlike high rise building, it has nice cottages with close proximity to the beach. Yes, a private Taj beach. When in Goa, opt for a resort which has its own beach, away from the crowd. The rooms were cozy, but not like how a 5 star shoul look like, nonetheless, you spend only few hours in the room, rest are on the beach or roaming around in Goa. Breakfast is served in one of the restros overlooking the Arabian sea, which is a bonus. You can also enjoy your bonus without any extra charges at Taj Aguada next to Taj Village using their complementary shuttle service, which is cool.
Getting there - it will take around 1hour 15 mins to reach hotel from airport, using their complimentary shuttle from airport which is nice too. Once you're done with the check-in and freshen up, hire a bike or a jeep just outside from the hotel. Scope of negotiation is there. Once on your bike, have a ride to the Anjuna, Bagha & other beaches which are on the same road and about 30mins ride from the hotel which is not tiring as the journey has a lot of good eating options in between. For people who love to party, hotel has some discs near by itself, so have fun.
Eating out - hotel has a Thai restro along with a Goan one, if you dont want to go outside. But if you can, then do enjoy the eating places near the hotel which are open till 12-1am, and its safe roaming around in the city at night too. Reach the breakfast table on time to avoid rush.

Tip - invest in a hotel which has its own beach, rather than those which are far, if you like to spend time on beach, doing nothing....

Room Tip: Rooms near reception area should be preferred,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashwat_bedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent property with clean sea view. Loved it's sea beach exclusive to the hotel with great pool as well. Food has been superb. I hired a bike from a shop just opposite the gate and has been excellent hub to view goa on my bike. Light drizzle, green goa, bike and feeling of timelessness. It has been an excellent expscapeade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to pool if kid is traveling with you as kids activity will be really close to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadriB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in Goa towards the end of may to celebrate our parents' anniversary and have a family holiday. Chose the Holiday Village as we wanted to stay in North Goa and this looked like a good choice. The property itself is quite beautiful but as others reviewers have mentioned, is getting old and needs a refurbish. The rooms we nice but the bathrooms were closed with insufficient ventilation .... Expected an open bathroom at a resort especially for the premium temptation villa category. We were on an all meals package and that was the biggest disappointment with the stay. The food at the Caravela leaves a lot to be desired ... The menu choices were very limited and unappetising and there is no air conditioning so spending an hour or so in the heat for a meal was very difficult. The hotel was full and the service was chaotic as well. However, we had a choice to have our meals at the Fort Aguada next door and must say the restaurants there were much better. We ate at the Italian restaurant as well as the buffet and enjoyed both. Also had lunch at the Thai restaurant The Banyan Tree at the Holiday Village one day and had an excellent meal.
The activity centre for the kids was good but nearly everything is paid for ........ There are hardly any free daily activities organised.
One of the main reasons we regularly stay at Taj hotels is that they are very kid friendly .... When we stayed at the kumarakom hotel last year there were kids activities all day ... This aspect needs to be improved.

Overall - a mixed experience and not sure will be returning. If on a family vacation with not much of a sightseeing or partying agenda ... south Goa is a better bet.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the beachfront, restaurant
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meenu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good fun stay during off season. Great service and good clean 5 star property.Huge resort and will tire you uot. The buggie service is amazing, one phone call and they will come pick you up. Concierge is helpful. Restaurant is good and the bar is even better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
20.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,961 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing